Ratings and Reviews

Reviews


Launder Dog [view the full listing]

2600 Alta Arden
Sacramento, CA 95825
(916) 979-9274

 
4posted: September 10th, 2007

Pretty good selection of pet food


We've shopped at Launder Dog on numerous occasions and the staff there is usually courteous and helpful. They have a fairly good selection of pet food for both cats and dogs there including brands like The Honest Kitchen, Solid Gold, Merrick, Innova, and raw food by Nature's Variety and Primal. They are known for their wash services. Everytime I go in, I see a lot of clients come in to have their dogs professionally groomed or do it themselves. The store isn't very big, but it's well stocked.

 

Pets To Go [view the full listing]

9098 Laguna Main Street, Suite 5
Elk Grove, CA 95758
(916) 691-7387

 
5posted: September 10th, 2007

Love this place!


We've been shopping at Pets To Go for some time now. They resident Aussies there are very mellow and are pretty much the only dogs I have run into that do not send me scampering off for safety! BOL! There is a sweet cat there named Oscar that loves following people around for attention. The owner, Jeremy(at least I think he is the owner) is really friendly and helpful. He can order products for you if they are not sold in his store as long as they are carried by his supplier. They carry all forms of Nature's Variety there including treats and bones. They also carry brands like Canidae, Innova, California Natural, Merricks. For cats, they have the same aforementioned brands as well as Tiki Cat(which our picky cat loves). I like their large selection of bully sticks best!

 

Banfield Pet Hospital [view the full listing]

4100 Ming Ave
Bakersfield, CA 93309
(661) 396-8216

 
1posted: March 13th, 2007

Not pleased at all


The vet staff there is cordial, but you have to push them to do tests. They seem to be a bit cavelier about their care. Another person once told me that they felt the vets there practiced "cookbook vet care". I agree. One vet tech(a gentlemen) was very friendly and helpful, though. Unfortunately, we only saw him on one occasion. The reception staff is horrible. They are rude and condescending. One receptionist(who is often there) had the most toxic attitude. She was unfriendly and unaccomodating. I thought it was just me, but I met another former Bakersfield Banfield customer of that store who had an even more horrible experience with the receptionist who claimed to be the manager(heavier set woman with dark hair possibly in her late 20s). I no longer take any of my pets to Banfield as I have not had good experiences with them. In fact, I feel sick and guilty for ever bringing any of my furbabies into Banfield Pet Hospitals. I strongly advise against going to this Banfield Hospital or any Banfield for that matter for the care of your beloved furchildren.

1 out of 2 pets found this review helpful

 

North Beach Dog Run - Coronado [view the full listing]

100 Ocean Blvd.
Coronado, CA 92118
(619) 522-7342

 
5edited: March 13th, 2007

Beautiful beach


This is a fun place to take your dog. It's not fenced so make sure your dog will come when called. It's a great place for your dog to run to her heart's content and frolick along the water. My dog would leave the beach completely tuckered out and happy as a clam. It's fun watching the jets fly above you, too. There are also poop bag dispensers for you to pick up after your pet. Be careful, though, not everyone picks up. I wouldn't recommended going barefoot until you get right at the water. There are poops along the pathway leading up to the beach. I like that the dog beach is never crowded and there's free parking curbside. I'd recommend bringing a beach chair and a picnic basket for you and your pup.

posted: March 13th, 2007

1 pet found this review helpful

 

Nate’s Point Dog Park [view the full listing]

Balboa Dr. at El Prado S. of Cabrillo Bridge
San Diego, CA 92101
(619) 235-1100

 
5posted: March 13th, 2007

Wonderful Dog Park


Love this dog park at Balboa Park! It wasn't fully fenced when I used to frequent it, but I heard it is now. The dog owners who go there are always so friendly and there's usually a fantastic group of well behaved dogs. It's a great place to socialize your vaccinated pet and meet other dog lovers.

 

Sacramento SPCA [view the full listing]

6201 Florin-Perkins Road
Sacramento, CA 95828
(916) 383-7387

 
5posted: March 13th, 2007

Very nice


They have a spacious clean facility. The staff seems to take good care of the animals. I see them clean the kennels and tend to the animals often. The animals all seem to be in good health as well. They also have a small store that offers a small selection of pet merchandise with all sales going towards the SPCA. The small breed pets and puppies go quickly and, often, there are none in that area available for adoption.

 

The Corner Pet Store [view the full listing]

8876 Vintage Park Dr Ste 118
Sacramento, CA 95828
(916) 681-4377

 
2posted: March 13th, 2007

Disappointed


First off, this store has changed location. They are now located somewhere in Elk Grove. We shopped at The Corner Pet store a few times. The first couple times were rather pleasant. The woman who worked there was very friendly and knowledgeble. She offered excellent recommendations and kept a clean(albeit slightly small) store. We stopped shopping there, though, because we found expired product on their shelves. We asked the owner to reorder for us ans told her we needed the product as quickly as possible, she assured us it would be in by the end of the week and that she would call us either way. She didn't call us back and on a subsequent trip to the store the new product still wasn't there and she failed to acknowledge us. Because of this, we only gave the store 2 paws and recommend shopping at another venue.