Ratings and Reviews

Reviews


P Terry [view the full listing]

404 S Lamar Blvd
Austin, TX 78704
(512) 473-2217

 
5posted: February 16th, 2007

Dog Friendly


P Terry's is great. They allow dogs and give out biscuits when you go to get your order. Very friendly, great food.

 

Cat Doctor The [view the full listing]

534 Westheimer Rd
Houston, TX 77006
(713) 522-8362

 
5edited: February 14th, 2007

The Cat Doctor


When my step-son adopted a cat in 2005, he was planning on taking him to his regular vet. However, some of his friends recomended Dr. Oeben at the Cat Doctor and their reviews were so glowing that he decided to visit her. Dr. Oeben's clinic is a great environment for cats. It is cat-only, so cats afraid of dogs have nothing to fear. There are friendly cats wandering the office (Magnum, the big white long-hair, is a big baby) and usually a room of kittens awaiting adoption.Dr. Oeben herself is very gentle and caring. She really loves cats and it shows. She is also very open-minded with regard to diet. And, if you have rescued a homeless cat, your first exam is free! My step-son is very pleased with the Cat Doctor and will always take cat there. She also has a website: http://catdoctorhouston.com/

posted: February 14th, 2007

 

Paw Prints [view the full listing]

2105 Harwood Rd Ste 223
Bedford, TX 76021
(817) 685-6333

 
5posted: February 12th, 2007

Will go again!!!


Everything was great. Prices were reasonable. I can't wait to go back...and neither can my dog! What more can you ask for?

 

Petco [view the full listing]

4115 S Cooper St Ste 209
Arlington, TX 76015
(817) 472-6677

 
5posted: February 12th, 2007

Grooming Salon


They treat all animals with love and respect. They earn my respect and my dollars.

 

Mayfair Village Animal Hosp [view the full listing]

470 Mid Cities Blvd
Hurst, TX 76054
(817) 380-9109

 
5posted: February 12th, 2007

Dr. Wied is an excellent vet!


Dr. Wied has watched me and my pets grow up! I am 24 years old and our family has been going to Dr.Wied for many years. When all four of my rats got cancer (at different times) Dr.Wied was very respectful and professional.

 

Pams All Breed Pet Grooming [view the full listing]

5625 Watauga Rd
Fort Worth, TX 76148
(817) 281-2424

 
5edited: February 12th, 2007

Simply the Best


Her service is impeccable, her quality is perfection, her price is unbelievable.

posted: February 12th, 2007

 

Heritage Veterinary Hospital [view the full listing]

3930 Glade Rd Ste 120
Colleyville, TX 76034
(817) 358-0404

 
5posted: February 12th, 2007

Thank You!


Diamond was bonked in the eye causing it to swell and come out of the socket. Ouch I know...anyway I took her in one hour before they closed. She was immediately rushed to surgery and I was able to take her home within 3 hours. She's doing great and can see! Thanks Heritage!

 

Colleyville Animal Clinic Inc [view the full listing]

701 Glade Rd
Colleyville, TX 76034
(817) 577-3909

 
5posted: February 12th, 2007

Great facilities


Colleyville Animal Clinic is a full-service medical facility, including diagnosis and treatment of a wide range of companion animal illnesses, preventative care, full in-house pharmacy and laboratory, dental care, dermatology, surgery, vaccinations, and geriatrics. Colleyville Animal Clinic offers boarding with a personal touch. An important part of their clinic is their people. Colleyville Animal Clinic offers medicated bathing to help treat a variety of skin conditions, including allergies, fleas, ticks, and mange.

 

Singleton Veterinary Hospital [view the full listing]

2644 William D Tate Ave
Grapevine, TX 76051
(817) 442-0525

 
5edited: February 12th, 2007

Awesome!!


Dr Singleton is awesome!! He works around YOUR schedule and he is very thorough....I will recommend all my friends to him.. He's great!!

posted: February 12th, 2007

 

Metroplex Animal Clinic [view the full listing]

107 E Harwood Rd
Hurst, TX 76054
(817) 656-0562

 
5posted: February 12th, 2007

GREAT PEOPLE GREAT PRICES


I had Diamond spayed and microchipped here when she was a puppy. needed a place that would fit my budget. That was hard to find in my area. Everywhere I called that was cheep enough I would LITTERLY not take my dog to.... This Clinic was so great for the price I recommend them to anyone!!!!!!!!!

 

Litsey Animal Hospital [view the full listing]

7744 Denton Hwy
Fort Worth, TX 76148
(817) 839-7018

 
5posted: February 12th, 2007

Excellent Service


Very pleased with Dr. Moles at Litsey Animal Hospital! Our dog is petrified of veternarians and Dr. Moles was able to calm her down and give a thorough exam and vaccinations. He is definately an asset to the community with his skills and expertise. We hope that he will remain in practice at this facility as we will definately return and recommend his services to other pet lovers!

 

Harwood Oaks Animal Clinic [view the full listing]

2500 Harwood Rd
Bedford, TX 76021
(817) 354-7676

 
4posted: February 12th, 2007

Good vet!


This is the place to take your animals if you want animal lovers taking care of your pet! The staff is great and very kind to the animals. Some of the prices are a little high but it is worth it for the service and the caring.

 

Airport Freeway Animal Emergency Clinic [view the full listing]

411 Euless Main St
Euless, TX 76039
(817) 571-2088

 
4posted: February 12th, 2007

Animal Hospital


This emergency clinic was very friendly. They assisted us with our hurt pet in a very timely fashion. They did a great job preforming our dog's surgery and was very informative about her discharge care. It was expensive but could have been much worse. I recommend them for pet emergency care.

 

Parkside Animal Hospital [view the full listing]

1780 Rufe Snow Dr
Keller, TX 76248
(817) 281-1111

 
1posted: February 12th, 2007

Not So good


New to the area we we thrilled we had a veterinarian right around the corner. Not only was the receptionist rude and unfriendly but the technicians were afraid of Diamond, my 15 pound terrier mix. We brought her for a nail trim and was told that 4 technicians could not hold her down. Though she never had a problem with any other vet or technician this has put a terrible fear in her ever since. I would not recomend this facility to anyone.

1 out of 2 pets found this review helpful

 

Tara Animal Hospital [view the full listing]

611 Cheek Sparger Rd
Colleyville, TX 76034
(682) 325-2608

 
5posted: February 12th, 2007

Very friendly


I was looking for a place where all the vets were women. My dog doesn't like men. I picked a great place. Exceptionally friendly and really take the time to talk to you and answer any questions.

 

Heights Dog Grooming [view the full listing]

711 Studewood St
Houston, TX 77007
71386310

 
3posted: February 12th, 2007

Dog Grooming Pros


Heights dog grooming does a fantastic job grooming our dog. She has longer hair, so it is more difficult, but they do this with ease, and it is painless for my dog. They cater to all size dogs and are really moderately priced for all the services they provide. They wash, comb, groom, clip nails, deodorize, etc. You get more for your buck here.

 

Montrose Veterinary Clinic Pc [view the full listing]

1701 Montrose Blvd
Houston, TX 77006
(713) 524-3814

 
5posted: February 12th, 2007

Best Veterinary Clinic in Houston


It distresses me to hear anything but glowing recommendations about this clinic. These docs are the best I have ever encountered. They literally saved my dog's life, and treat most of my neighbor's animals. They are gracious, never too busy to explain the smallest detail to me, kind and compassionate. I read a complaint about a 30 minute wait! Good grief! Are you kidding? On a busy day with no appointment-big deal! Seriously, I would not take my pets anywhere else-EVER. I love these people. The clinic is large, clean, friendly, and has the most up to date equipment. I care about my babies, and they deserve the best! Thanks Montrose Vet Clinic!!!

 

Midtown Dog Kennel [view the full listing]

1416 Nagle St
Houston, TX 77003
(713) 227-1169

 
5posted: February 12th, 2007

The only place I will leave my dog!


I have always been paranoid about leaving my dog in kennels when I go out of town- until I found Midtown Kennel. She goes there for daycare. The couple that owns the kennel love dogs and you really feel like they personally care for your dog (as opposed to some places I looked at where it was just a money making operation). My dog is actually happy to go to this place, and always comes back to me clean and happy. Even better, this place is one of the most affordable kennels in town! The area is not great but don't let that dissuade you from this wonderful place!!!

 

Urban Tails [view the full listing]

1618 Webster St
Houston, TX 77003
(713) 658-0900

 
5posted: February 12th, 2007

Wonderful experience, happy customer!


Urban Tails has provided a safe and healthy hang-out for friendly city dogs and cats in Houston since 2000. Dog daycare with their pack includes social fun, games and a little education. Cage-free sleepovers with their doggy daycare buddies are a popular boarding option with their daycare dogs. Their loft boarding options provide a personal and individual resort experience for dogs needing a bit more privacy. When boarding with them your pets are never left alone as they are staffed 24 hours a day seven days a week.