Ratings and Reviews

Reviews


Hotel Vintage Park [view the full listing]

1100 5th Ave
Seattle, WA 98101
20662480

 
5edited: September 27th, 2008

Grrrrrrreat!


This place rocks! It was 110 degrees on an august Saturday and I just chilled on the tile floor of the air-conditioned bathroom overlooking the Seattle Public Library. (Conveniently gardened for good privacy when walking in a city, if you know what I mean. Us newfy's are a little shy when it comes to certain things.)

I brought my red bed which complimented the room quite well. I also had a photo shoot in the leopard skin robes (kimpton trademark).

At the afternoon complimentary wine tasting there were five other furry companions. A fine relaxing weekend. And much love.

The folks at the front desk did not seem appropriately pleased when I stood my 5 ft body up to check out what was going on with the credit card machine. I'm a curious boy you know.

A wonderful place to celebrate that special holiday with your furry friend. (Unlike Portland, OR Seattle restaurants needs to chill out on the dogs eating with humans in outside seating. There's really no good pub to hit with your furry pal)

Overall, Kimptons are our favorite dog-friendly spots. You pay for it, but, then again when your my size...it's worth it.

posted: September 27th, 2008

 

DoveLewis Emergency Animal Hospital [view the full listing]

10564 SE Washington Street
Portland, OR 97215
50326271

 
5posted: March 2nd, 2007

AKE-STO-MAK


Feelin' better. Thanks for bein' there on Saturday! I wasn't feelin' so hot and food wasn't tastin' so good. But a week later, My mom & dad are much happier. And I'm a great fan of chicken and rice. ~Truman

 

Oaks Bottom Public House [view the full listing]

1621 SE Bybee
Portland, OR 97202
50345949

 
5edited: February 7th, 2007

The Dog Treats are In the Mailbox!


Yes, it's true. The mailbox is a front. It holds lots of treats. Dogs are welcome at the outside tables. And my mom says the Pulled Pork is almost as good as her dad's. (He's from Tejas.) And don't be afraid of Totcho...you know nacho + tator tot=Heart Stopping Goodness! When do we get to go for Breakfast? ~Truman

posted: February 7th, 2007

 

Lucky Labradour Brewing Co. [view the full listing]

915 SE Hawthorne Blvd.
Portland, OR 97214
50323635

 
5posted: February 7th, 2007

Woof! Is it Mizer Monday?


I meet all my friends here. They all get out of Doggy Daycare next door and the parents meet for beer while we chase peanuts and each other.

 

Moreland Veterniary Hospital [view the full listing]

7201 Se Milwaukie Ave
Portland, OR 97202
(503) 239-9972

 
5posted: February 7th, 2007

I'm a happy healthy Dog


What's up Doc? I like having you in the neighborhood! Cheers, Truman

 

Pet Loft [view the full listing]

6333 SW Macadam Ave Ste 104
Portland, OR 97239
50324495

 
5edited: February 7th, 2007

Holy Christmas Bison Knuckles!


Wow, this is the place! The Frozen food~ so good! And the staff is amazingly knowledgeable and friendly. LET'S GO NOW DAD! "Truman, it's late they're probably closed...we'll go soon"

posted: February 7th, 2007

 

Sellwood Dog Supply [view the full listing]

8334 SE 17th Ave (Cross Street: Harney Street)
Portland, OR 97202
50371555

 
4posted: February 7th, 2007

A good destination!


I like to go there and have a freeze-dried lamb square...and a drink of water. They have so much food choice. And if you need a coat, they'll custom fit one for you. (I don't need one.) It's one of my favorite places to end-up. ~What? No, dad I don't like mint jelly with my lamb~ ~Truman p.s. In the interest of full disclosure, one of my pup pals' mom works there. She's our favorite.