Ratings and Reviews

Reviews


Last Chance Rescue [view the full listing]

P.O. Box 1208
Howell, MI 48844
(810) 220-9394

 
1edited: February 20th, 2008

Stay away!


I would stay away from this place! It is poorly run. The animals it features are often misrepresented. You can find a better pet at some other rescue or shelter!

posted: February 20th, 2008

 

Sportsmen [view the full listing]

1930 Tobsal ct
Warren, MI 48093
18886379595

 
5posted: December 28th, 2007


I've tried many different training places out there and this is the best! As an added bonus, Tuesday nights are run by the Canine Comunity Center and they do great Agillity classes!

 

La Fond Veterinary Hospital [view the full listing]

3191 W 8 Mile Rd
Detroit, MI 48221
(313) 862-4585

 
4posted: December 26th, 2007


This is not a fancy place. It is an old fashioned vets office. The prices are reasonable and the clinic is good and reasonable for yearly checkups. Go on Saturday for a first come first serve visit or get an appointment. This is probably no the place to go if your dog has a weird illness or you want high tech, but you can get basic vet care here with out going broke.

 

Kimball Animal Hospital [view the full listing]

421 W 14 Mile Rd
Clawson, MI 48017
(248) 288-1100

 
3posted: December 26th, 2007


The prices seem to be average. I've only delt with them once and they were helpfull. I might bring my dog here in an emergancy.

 

Salem Veterinary Services [view the full listing]

9629 6 Mile Rd
Northville, MI 48167
(248) 348-5075

 
5edited: December 26th, 2007

As good as they get!


This is a old fashioned, country stlye veterinary office. Dr Cavender is a no nonsence vet with plenty of knowlege about the animals. She is willing give advice over the phone and knows a bit about alternative/ herbal remedies-just ask her. Dr Yates is good too. They have someone on call 24/7 for emergancies. In fact, they are GREAT for emergancies! Their prices are reasonable. You can get good care for your pet without putting a second mortgage on your house. The only bad thing may be that as they don't turn away emergancies and they spend as much time as neccesary with each client, there is often a wait. I've tried many vets closer to me, but I haven't found any that I like as much. I feel Salem vet is worth the hour drive for me to get there.

posted: February 27th, 2007

 

Hartrick Veterinary Clinic [view the full listing]

32934 Woodward Ave
Royal Oak, MI 48073
(248) 549-3399

 
1edited: December 26th, 2007


They were expensive. They do not have any vets on call.

posted: February 27th, 2007

1 pet found this review helpful