Ratings and Reviews

Reviews


Pet Elements [view the full listing]

6701 California Ave SW
Seattle, WA 98136
(206) 932-0457

 
2edited: February 7th, 2009

they have treats, don't they?


This pet store is convenient and a real destination spot for me. I know they have treats!!!

posted: March 31st, 2008

 

Seaquest State Park [view the full listing]


Castle Rock, WA 98611
(360) 274-8633

 
5edited: March 31st, 2008

Let's camp!


This campground has wonderful campsites, amenities for everyone (two and four legged), and lots of fun trails right out of the campground. Although nearby Mt. St. Helen's Monument isn't dog-friendly, the areas around the Monument area very dog friendly. The dogs and dog owners we meet there every year are always nice and fun. We stay there every year when one of my people and friends do the Tour de Blast. Very convenient location for that fun event.

posted: March 31st, 2008

 

Beveridge Place Pub [view the full listing]

6541 California Ave SW
Seattle, WA 98136
(206) 932-9906

 
4posted: March 22nd, 2008

A pub that loves dogs


Friendly and very, very knowledgeable staff at the pub, great patrons (of the people and dog variety), wonderful food options, convenient, and lots of great specials on beer and/or wine. A neighborhood pub that allows dogs, who could ask for more?

 

Emerald City Emergency Clinic [view the full listing]

4102 Stone Way N
Seattle, WA 98103
(206) 634-9000

 
4posted: March 22nd, 2008

There when you need 'em


Both my kitties and I have visited this place on separate occassions. My person has also been there for other people's pets. The staff is always professional and compassionate. They don't try selling any extras at the place, which is a good thing. It is a well equiped facility with lots of great staff there to address your needs when your regular vet is closed. Therefore, it really is a place where you'd only go for emergencies. Also, it is an emergency clinic meant for "off hours' because the facility becomes a completely different clinic (orthopedic) during regular business hours.

 

Natural-Plus Pet Food and Supplies, ltd [view the full listing]

1174 Marine Dr.
North Vancouver, BC V7P 1S8
Canada
(604) 983-2706

 
5posted: January 2nd, 2008

All your pet food needs in one place


This store is awesome! Friendly, informative, very helpful and enthusiastic staff. If they don't have the answers, they have plenty of books that will guide you toward the right answer. Amazing selection of foods, from canned to kibble to dehydrated to raw mixes to raw components. And their selection of supplements is also extensive. The size of this new location makes it easier for them to keep things organized and easy for you to shop around their selection of items. No wonder this store has won so many North Shore News Readers Choice awards!

 

Westcrest Dog Park [view the full listing]

9000 8th Ave. SW
Seattle, WA 98146

 
2posted: December 23rd, 2007

so so


This park is only so so. The parking lot is not the safest place to leave your car, the adjacent park is not the safest place to take a walk, and the nearby neighborhood isn't so great either. Other than those features, the park is okay. On wet days, which is really common in the Northwest, the park is a mud pit. And in the summer, water isn't very plentiful for thirsty pooches. The dogs that come here are okay but I haven't made any great connections here. Some of my buddies come to the park and like it because all they want to do is fetch the ball. This park is great for that kind of fun.

 

Dogs Day Out [view the full listing]

6733 15th Ave Nw
Seattle, WA 98117
(206) 706-4875

 
4posted: December 1st, 2007

Good fun!


This place is fun. I get to run around indoors and outdoors. There are never too many of us dogs, which is a good thing. I get plenty of attention from the people and the dogs. The people are nice and understand how to work with all of us dogs. I like it!

 

Wash Your Dog Please [view the full listing]

9839 17th Ave Sw
Seattle, WA 98106
(206) 763-9452

 
4posted: November 29th, 2007

A dog wash place for big dogs


We've only been to a dog wash place a couple times and both times it was this one. This place is one of the best set ups we've seen for large dogs. Most dog wash places want you to lift your dog into a tub, which doesn't work for XL dogs. This place is set up for the dog to step from a platform into the tub. Much better for XL dogs! No other dogs were there while we were there but the setup seemed good enough if there are multiple dogs/customers. We only did towel drying there and finished with blow drying at home, so we cannot comment on the follow up grooming facilites they have. It was convenient being able to leave the furry tub, wet and furry towels, and general wet mess at the place rather than doing it at home and having to clean it all up.

 

Double Bluff Offleash Dog Beach [view the full listing]

6400 Double Bluff Road
Freeland, WA 98249

 
5edited: November 21st, 2007

One of my favorites!


The location is wonderful year round for everyone, two and four legged. We can play in the water, chew on driftwood, fetch driftwood, get crazy in the sand, the works! In the summer, they have a wash station to clean up after having fun on the beach. A good hose down after swimming and playing in the sand is a good thing. Two things to remember: 1. make sure your people pack water for you to drink 2. arrive early in the summertime for a good parking spot (the lot is small so you'll end up parking along side the road later in the day)

posted: November 20th, 2007

 

Aquadog spa [view the full listing]

24317 172nd Ave
Kent, WA 98042
(253) 630-3340

 
4edited: November 13th, 2007

Gimme the water!!!


I go to this pool with my canine warm water swim therapist. Cindy helps us sometimes. I get so excited when I go to this place. When I first get there, I walk around the neighborhood a little because then I get to see some horses across the street. Then I go inside to the pool and do my swimming. The pool looks like it's small and I'm going to have an easy, peasy time of it. Then the jets get turned on and I suddenly have to work really, really hard! The water is never drying to my fur and skin and I never smell of nasty chemicals from the water. After my swim, I get to back outside and see those horses again. What a grand adventure!

posted: November 13th, 2007

 

Mercy Vet [view the full listing]

2707 76th Ave Se
Mercer Island, WA 98040
(206) 232-7667

 
5posted: November 13th, 2007

This place rocks!


So far, my kitties and I have met three vets at the Mercy Vet clinic. We like them all very much. My kitties see Dr. Lisa Briennen, a homeopath who is wonderfully patient with them. One of my kitties got to meet Dr. Jackie Obando, a truly holistic vet who has a wealth of knowledge and experience...and isn't afraid to share it with pet owners. Thanks Dr. Jackie! And I get to see Dr. Cindy Geisler, another great holistic vet. I loooove Dr. Cindy. She always makes me feel better. And everyone else working there is always patient, friendly, and helpful to me and the other clients. Good people!

 

Next to Nature [view the full listing]

4543 California Ave SW
Seattle, WA 98116
20693511

 
4posted: November 13th, 2007

one of my favs


The staff is knowledgeable, with their merchandise and clients. They have a wonderful variety of everything, from treats to toys, for cats and dogs. I always get something good for myself there and even bring back toys for my kitties. I just wish they carried more bones. I can always use more of those enormous ones to gnaw on!

 

VCA Five Corners Animal Hospital [view the full listing]

15707 1st Avenue South
seattle, WA 98148
(206) 552-7938

 
1posted: November 13th, 2007

only if you really, really have to


They\'re nice enough there but definitely focused more on business rather than well being of the pets. They offer up unnecessary medications and \"special\" diet food probably to make that extra buck. Not recommended as the place to go for acute care, but probably just fine for emergency care.