Ratings and Reviews

Reviews


Birch Haven Rescue & Rehabilitation Services [view the full listing]

 
5posted: November 24th, 2007

Great


Good facilities, specializes in giant breeds.

 

Animal Trackers [view the full listing]


Caledon, ON L0N 1C0
Canada

 
4posted: November 24th, 2007

Great


BY APPOINTMENT ONLY! Animal Trackers is an all-volunteer, non-profit, no-kill, registered charitable organization dedicated to the rescue and shelter of lost, abandoned, orphaned and injured dogs and cats who are protected and cared for in a unique residential, cageless facility with 24-hour on-premise care. Mission includes re-uniting lost pets with owners; decreasing pet overpopulation problem through mandatory spay/neuter, michochip programs prior to adoption; assisting seniors and families on fixed income with pet food donations; and pet therapy visitations. Pet food banks offered at various locations in Caledon for Seniors on a fixed income feeding strays. This animal sanctuary is presently sheltering over 80 animals, of which there are 20 adoptable felines only.

 

alpine motel [view the full listing]


Nelson, BC V1L 1G6
Canada

 
5posted: November 10th, 2007

great place


absolutely amazing for the two legged... and comfortable for the four legged..without many extreme advantages for the pups. Overall a great place

 

Holiday Inn Gent [view the full listing]

Akkerhage 2
Ghent, BE 9000
BELGIUM

 
4posted: October 21st, 2007

Nice


Holiday Inn is pretty dependable. Always comfortable for the dogs.

 

Holiday Inn Hasselt [view the full listing]

Kattegatstraat 1
Hasselt, BE 3500
BELGIUM

 
4posted: October 21st, 2007

Nice


Holiday Inn is pretty dependable. Always comfortable for the dogs.

 

Holiday Inn Sofia [view the full listing]

111 Alexander Malinov Boulevard
Sofia, BG 1766
BULGARIA

 
5posted: October 21st, 2007

nice


Holiday Inn is pretty dependable. Always comfortable for the dogs.

 

Holiday Inn 67 Street Ab [view the full listing]

Exit 67street From Highway#2
Red Deer, AB T4P 1A2
Canada

 
4posted: October 21st, 2007

Good


Holiday Inn's are very dependable, always comfortable for the humans and pets.

 

Holiday Inn the Palace [view the full listing]

4235 Calgary Trail North
Edmonton, AB T6J 5H2
Canada

 
4posted: October 21st, 2007

Good


Nice hotel on the inside and out. Comfortable for pets.

 

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites FOUNTAIN HILLS [view the full listing]

12800 n SAGUARO BLVD
Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
14808376565

 
4edited: October 21st, 2007

Nice


Holiday Inn is pretty dependable. Always comfortable for the dogs.

posted: October 21st, 2007

 

Calypso Cafe [view the full listing]

 
4posted: August 29th, 2007

Great!


A great place to take your dog with you to lunch or dinner! They have three umbrella tables out front for outside seating. Our server has always brought a bowl of water to the table when our drinks were delivered. They ask about our dog, even when we dine inside without her along and once sent home a small "doggie bag" with a milkbone inside when she didn't get to come with us! You'll find it a very good, fun place to eat when you want to eat outside and bring your dog along!

 

Tobie's Tail Wind Tavern [view the full listing]

547 Reid Hill Road
Moncks Corner, SC 29461

 
5posted: August 29th, 2007

I love Tobie!


Tobie's is a great place to taste! Pet Friendly, Yes. She always has fresh water for the critters. Dont leave you dog outside in the car or truck, unless you want her to go them herself. She has even got the 5 foot gator there on the river canal to come out of the water, sit beside her, and let her pet him. She has an uncanny way with animals, truly amazing. Tobie keeps "Scooby Snaks" in the restaurant too. Her back deck offers comfortable quarters for your pet. I think if DEHEC Regulations permitted pets, she would have every booth and table "puppy paws" friendly. She even has a couple of her many tv's tuned into the animal planet station. No Kiddin'. She serves left over Prime Rib bites to all the puppy paws in your life. Great place, Go meet her.

 

Bruster's Ice Cream [view the full listing]


Greer, SC 29651

 
4posted: August 29th, 2007

great place!


This is basically a To-Go ice cream place, but there's plenty of outdoor seating for folks who want to try a funky flavor and sit around and talk. Dogs are absolutely welcome! In fact, when I asked if I could get a single scoop for my English Shepherds, I was told that Doggie Sundaes are on the house. Our girls are huge fans of this concoction - a cup of vanilla ice cream with a doggie bone garnish.

 

Barley's [view the full listing]

25 W. Washington St.
Greenville, SC 29601

 
3posted: August 29th, 2007

pretty nice


Barley's has wonderful pizza. The wait staff will bring water to their outside seating area for your dogs.

 

Lost Dog Cafe [view the full listing]

106 W. Huron Ave.
Folly Beach, SC 29439

 
4posted: August 29th, 2007

Great!


Open for Breakfast and Lunch (Dinner only in the off-season). AMAZING breakfast, especially the french toast or shrimp and grits. Look for unique specials like Crab Cakes Benedict and Breakfast Nachos. Large porch with extra water bowls for your pooch, and plenty of great dog photos inside. They have doggie treats just inside the door, so reach in and grab one for your 4-legged friend before you settle in on the porch for a great meal!

 

Canfield House [view the full listing]


newport, RI 02840

 
4posted: August 29th, 2007

Great!


The owners are very welcoming to pets! On Monday night in good weather, the outside restaurant is turned over to pets exclusively! Practically everyone there comes with their pet to enjoy the company and the food. Menu is limited, but good. Pets are treated to cookies and special bottled water. Very nice!

 

Great Lakes Brewing Company [view the full listing]


Cleveland, OH 44113

 
5posted: August 28th, 2007

amazing!


Great place for my pooch! I had the pleasure of attending a "Dog Days of Summer" event a few weeks ago and it was fantastic. Many well behaved dogs, large and small, and a special dog menu. They had a dog charicature artist, dog massage, and a dog psychic. As seen from the long wait for dinner, more restaurants should do this in Cleveland. Great Lakes is a role model for a way to build loyalty among your clientele.

 

Thomas Street Tavern [view the full listing]


Charlotte, NC 28205

 
3posted: August 28th, 2007

great!


Allows dogs on the back patio and front patio of the restaurant. Staff has always been really friendly and unlocked the entrance to the back patio for us when we arrive with our dog (so we don't have to walk through the restaurant). Good food, good beer, as well as table tennis and a bar on the back patio. Highly recommended!

 

Dog Bar NoDa [view the full listing]


Charlotte, NC 28205

 
4posted: August 28th, 2007

Pawfect!


The Dog Bar is the most dog-friendly place we have ever been to. The entrance is double-gated for doggie safety, there are treats for the pups, drink specials for the humans, and the staff and patrons are all dog lovers. It is located in the hip and funky NoDa section of Charlotte - perfect for people watching with your pooch!

 

Lefteris Gyro [view the full listing]


Tarrytown, NY 10591

 
3posted: August 28th, 2007

not bad..


Excellent Greek food, great prices, very friendly staff. We take our dog to dinner there all the time and they are very welcoming. Dogs only allowed at outdoor tables

 

d.b.a. [view the full listing]


New York, NY 10003

 
4posted: August 28th, 2007

good!


This place is great! Awesome selection of beers and a wonderful beer garden in the back. Pooches are allowed inside the bar and outside in the garden since they do not serve any food here! They told me, as long as your dog is friendly, so are they :)

 

Boat Basin Cafe [view the full listing]


New York, NY 10024

 
4posted: August 28th, 2007

Nice place


I held a dog-friendly brunch here and the staff was wonderful. The dogs (we had 5) were close at hand and they got lots of treats! View and atmostphere were great, food was average, but it was worth having the pups there.

 

Moonshine [view the full listing]


Brooklyn, NY 11231

 
4posted: August 28th, 2007

Great


I live around the corner from this bar and take my dog with me occasionally. It's a relaxed honky-tonk with a country jukebox, darts, pool, a barrel of free peanuts and buckets of PBR. You'll see the owners' bulldogs hanging out sometimes. There's a patio out back, too.

 

Barcade [view the full listing]

388 Union Ave.
Brooklyn, NY 11211-3429

 
4posted: August 28th, 2007

great!


A fantastic beer bar with very dog friendly bartenders! There's usually dog biscuits available at the bar, plus cool, clean, water for your hungry/thirsty four-legged drinking buddies. A great place to hang out both inside, and outside in the bar's front area. So bring your "people & dog friendly" pooches, and share a pint of American craft beers (24 taps + 1 on the hand pump) with other 2 and 4-legged imbibers!

 

The Shed [view the full listing]


Santa Fe, NM 87501

 
5posted: August 28th, 2007

Fantastic!


Three bones are not enough for this place. Great atmosphere, wonderful food, friendly service -- AND they love dogs! Your four-legged companion is welcomed to join you at The Shed's patio seating. The server even brought our little Yorkie her own water dish. Even the patrons were friendly to our little one. As for people food -- it's VERY good. This is evident by the number of customers waiting to be seated. My suggestion is getting there at least 45 minutes to an hour before the noon hour or right at 5:30 (when they start seating for dinner).

 

The Bone Bistro [view the full listing]

 
1posted: August 28th, 2007

BAD


out of buisiness now... bad service anyways

 

Kelly's Brewpub [view the full listing]

 
4posted: August 28th, 2007

Pawtastic!


Dog food on the menu with big bowls of water for the pups. Had a wonderful birthday party for my dog and it was great. Nice people, good food, and patio pet friendly. Plus a nice place to people and doggie watch. good brews.

 

Fish Creek House Bed and Breakfast [view the full listing]


Whitehall, MT 59759

 
4posted: August 28th, 2007

pawsome!


Serving breakfast only, we met up with our cousins who were staying overnight at the Fish Creek House B&B in Whitehall MT for breakfast... Wow... They day we were there, the innkeepers were grilling up some morning caught fish in Fish Creek which runs thru the property. That and some hash browns and Montana grain bread and it lasted us the rest of the day. Our relatives also enjoyed the French Toast Casserole prepared the morning before and all the produce is grown in their on-site greenhouse. Innkeepers Cid and Dan will make you feel right at home in their beautiful log home and of course are pet and horse friendly. They even have "turn down" treats for the dogs who love their resident retriever, Manker.

 

Even Keel Cafe [view the full listing]

40 Main St
Nantucket,, MA 02554

 
3posted: August 28th, 2007

pretty nice


They have a wonderful patio in the back and during the warm weather they are very happy to have well behaved dogs visit with their humans. They don't provide treats (that I am aware of) but will give us a bowl of water and let our humans give us snacks.

 

Joe's American Bar & Grill [view the full listing]


Boston, MA 02116

 
3posted: August 28th, 2007

not bad


They do allow dogs but only in the higher outside area where he can be tied up by the fence. The few tables on the side are out of the foot traffic of Newbury St. We've brought our dog there a few times and haven't had a problem. They've been very nice and once the waiter brought 2 waters, one for there and a covered one for our walk home. (Oh and the food is very good pub fare: burgers, pastas, etc. They also have Sunday brunch.)

 

Red Dog Cafe [view the full listing]

 
4posted: August 28th, 2007

Great!


Very nice people, dogs are welcome on the patio outside and they provide water and treats for your dog along with hooks on the ground to hook th leash to. We told them we were coming in advance and they had a nice area set up for us and our dog. Very nice family restuarant ith a wide variety of good food!

 

The Jetty Dock Bar [view the full listing]

 
4posted: August 28th, 2007

pawsome


Great place, they have a dock bar, a beach with a great tent to have parties on the beach, they also have a bar inside the restaurant you can dock your boat around the dock bar. Dogs are welcome everywhere except inside the restaurant, they can even get their own bowl of beer. Live music on the weekends. Great place to party with man's best friend. Check it out for yourself, you meet new friends and so does your dog. God i love the island!

 

Evelyn's: The Pigtown Coffeehouse and Cafe [view the full listing]

784 Washington Boulevard
Baltimore, MD 21230
(410) 230-0651

 
4posted: August 28th, 2007

great


Dogs are welcome inside and outside!

1 pet found this review helpful

 

Wet Dog Café [view the full listing]

7082 Bembe Beach Road
Annapolis, MD 21403-3616

 
3posted: August 28th, 2007

nice place


Cute place to take your dog for a bite to eat, dogs are welcome on the outdoor patio and if you bring a picture of your wet dog they will post it on their board and give you a free cookie with you meal purchase. No biscuits for visiting doggies but they do have a water bowl. Our breakfast food was delicious (we had french toast and a breakfast burrito), they also sell sandwiches that looked very yummy. It is located near a marina so its neat to check out the boats and you are less than a mile or two from Quiet Water's Park with its dog park and dog beach!

 

Sly Fox Pub [view the full listing]


Annapolis, MD 21401

 
4posted: August 28th, 2007

great


Awesome place. My husband and I take our dogs there at least once a week. The service is great, and they always bring water and treats to the dogs! Atmosphere is wonderful, as well.

 

The Lobster Dock [view the full listing]

49 Atlantic Ave
Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538

 
3posted: August 28th, 2007

Pretty good


'Bout the only restaurant in Boothbay Harbor that you really can bring your dog to. The owners are very accommodating in that if it's not so busy, you can sit waterside in their lower ground level seating area vs. the tables out front - which are awesome, too. Great food, great prices, incredible views. Pretty popular place, so expect to wait in line - but, it is so worth it!

 

Brix [view the full listing]

65 S 1st St.
Zionsville, IN 46077

 
3posted: August 28th, 2007

goood


Dogs are allowed outside on the beautiful quaint brick patio and alley. There is seating available outside pretty much as soon as the weather is warm enough in Spring until it gets too cold in the fall. The servers will happily bring you a bowl of water if you ask

 

Hogshead BBQ [view the full listing]

6420 Cornell Street
Broad Ripple, IN 46220

 
3posted: August 28th, 2007

not bad


Great for casual dining with your pooch, no matter how large. I've seen as many as 5 dogs out on the deck at one time. They provide bowls and fresh water, and what dog doesn't love that yummy barbecue.

 

Cullen [view the full listing]

3741 N. Southport Ave.
Chicago, IL 60613-3718

 
4posted: August 27th, 2007


Cullen's is very close to Wrigley Field, and offers an Irish-American menu. We love going there after Cubs games. During the summer and fall, dogs are welcome to sit in the outdoor cafe with their parents. The restaurant always has dog biscuits and water for their neighborhood furry friends as well as restaurant guests. For pet owners, the food portions are huge! I recommend their burgers and chicken sandwiches. They also have gooey desserts. We highly recommend this restaurant.

 

Cooper's [view the full listing]


Chicago, IL 60657

 
4posted: August 27th, 2007

Loved it!


Along with my Dad and Mom, I first visited Cooper's A Neighborhood Eatery in July and we have become regular guests ever since. The wooden deck/patio on the east side of this cozy restaurant is a perfect place to relax outdoors while the humans dine al fresco on tempting items from Cooper's superb menu of comfort foods and specialty beers (in fact, my Dad says the Cooper's offers one of the best beer menus of any restaurant in Chicago!). The servers always smile when I wag my tail and they offer me a bowl of fresh water and an occasional treat. I can't wait until our next visit!

 

Brasserie Jo [view the full listing]


Chicago, IL 60610

 
5posted: August 27th, 2007

wow!


We have taken our dogs to the sidewalk dining section of Brasserie Jo many times and it is always wonderful for both humans and dogs. First class French/Alsatian bistro food and extremely pet friendly - they bring the dogs small plates of steak tartare and bowls of water. Not a cheap dinner but well worth it - the cuisine is top notch, the service terrific and they love dogs. What could be better?

 

Clary’s Café [view the full listing]


Savannah, GA 31401

 
4posted: August 27th, 2007

Good


I just returned from a week in Savannah which I spent with a group of my relatives that included three dogs. Clary's is a wonderful place to go for breakfast and take your dog. They have several tables outside and many dog owners go there. Very nice place.

 

Island Grill [view the full listing]

 
4posted: August 27th, 2007

Great!


This truly is a great place for my Harley and I to enjoy a grouper sandwich or my personal favorite, the dirty bird. Harley gets to watch the Harley's pull in and he loves the deck, being the people puppy that he is. I must say, if you need a place for you and your pooch to ponder and relax, the Grill is the place!

1 pet found this review helpful

 

Veggie Land Restaurant [view the full listing]


Atlanta, GA 30305

 
4posted: August 27th, 2007

Good


Dog friendly patio. Affordable food served by a great staff. I love the cakes, my dogs enjoy the steamed broccoli.

 

ParkGrounds [view the full listing]


Atlanta, GA 30316

 
5posted: August 27th, 2007

Best Ever!


This place is NUTS!! It's a coffee shop in an old convenience store but instead of a big parking area the majority of the lot has been fenced-in and covered with mulch to create a nice size off-leash dog park. It's super hot in Atlanta so I grabbed an Iced Latte (as good as anywhere else I've been) and sat in the park while my dog wrestled around with a handful of other dogs. She was completely tuckered out by the time we left. The coffee shop has a Cold Cereal Bar, first I've ever seen, and bakes cupcakes and such. They had doggie cupcakes and doggie ice cream!

1 pet found this review helpful

 

Park Tavern [view the full listing]

500 Tenth St. NE
Atlanta, GA 30309
40424900

 
5posted: August 27th, 2007

Great!


We took our long-haired akita to the Park Tavern on Piedmont Park. AWESOME!!! The food was great, the staff loved all the doggies and gave them fresh water in doggie bowls at each table. There are many tables and most people bring their dogs. The tavern is also a brewery. The park has a no leash part and a huge leashed part. There are always concerts, festivals, and the like right there in the park. It is beautiful and we can't wait to go back!!

 

Green Sprout [view the full listing]


atlanta, GA 30324

 
3posted: August 27th, 2007

ups and downs


Excellent food. The staff loves dogs. The only downside is that there are only two very small outside tables. So if you have a large dog, or a small dog with a lot of humans they can not accommodate you.

 

Brewhouse Cafe [view the full listing]


Atlanta, GA 30307

 
4posted: August 27th, 2007

Loved it!


This is a fun restaurant to take your dog. The staff loves them and we even made friends with other dog owners there. Be sure to ask for a Lik-a-pup ice cream treat.

 

Au Pied du Cochon [view the full listing]


Atlanta, GA 30326

 
4posted: August 27th, 2007

Great!


I write a column for Atlanta's Finest Dining called Dinner and a Date. This month I was looking for a pet-friendly restaurant and came upon Au Pied de Cochon. Their Pooches on Peachtree event is absolutely adorable. It's worth checking out, plus the food and wine is spectacular!!

 

Transmetropolitan [view the full listing]


Athens, GA 30601

 
4posted: August 27th, 2007

Excellent!


Free WiFi, local beer selection, vegetarian options. The outside seating is covered so you and your pooch can dine together even in inclement weather. Good place to go after the dogpark, or if you are an out-of-towner seeing the specialists at the vet school.

 

Big City Bread [view the full listing]


Athens, GA 30601

 
4posted: August 27th, 2007

Good!


This place is great. They offer a breakfast and lunch menu with everything from quiche or bacon and eggs OR salads and sandwiches. They also host an organic Farmer's Market Sat & Sun on site. Wonderful place for adults, children and dogs alike. There is chalk for the kids and sometimes dog bisquits for the pups. Fantastic atmosphere for you and your well behaved, leashed dog!

 

T-Bones [view the full listing]

31 E Magnolia Ave.
Eustis, FL 32726

 
5posted: August 27th, 2007

Pawesome!


Trinket and Luna here. This is one of our favorite Restaurants. Mommie and Aunt like it too. They have fantastic Hamburgers. All kinds and favors, and Mommie says the prices are not bad. I just know I love the burgers. They are very tasty. They have lots of other food, but Luna and I love the burgers. Some people say I'm a little extrovert dachshund, but I'm just a little exuberant about hunting and finding good food. Still have not found that squirrel burger yet, but we're still looking. Luna likes to hang with me, and pretend to hunt, but she is a bonker. Luna just bonks everthing on the head. She also thinks she is captivating and gorgeous. Well, she is a papillon, but I'm ok with that. I'm a beautiful dachshund and a great hunter. They have very good water here and lot of great service and food. Hope to see you there.

 

Loggerhead Grill [view the full listing]

 
3posted: August 27th, 2007

Great


This restaurant has something for everyone, from great seafood, steaks, pork chops to pizza and a kid's menu! Hard to go wrong at the Loggerhead grill! It's convenient too--gets you back to the pet friendly beaches of Cape San Blas faster--we time it to make it back for the beautiful sunsets. Do wear your bugspray when you go...makes it comfortable and enjoyable to eat outside!

 

Boss Oyster [view the full listing]

123 Water Street
Apalachicola, FL 32320

 
4posted: August 27th, 2007

Great


This is the first place we hit when getting into Apalachicola. The oysters are huge and fresh, fixed every way you can imagine at a great price. Leashed dogs are allowed on the patio overlooking the water.

 

Union Pub [view the full listing]


Washington, DC 20002

 
3posted: August 27th, 2007


Pooches on the Patio Happy Hour, Saturdays from 12 - 4 p.m

1 pet found this review helpful

 

Cantina Marina [view the full listing]


Washington, DC 20024

 
3posted: August 27th, 2007

nice


I've eaten here many times with my dog, he's always been welcome. The food is alright, mainly bar food, the crab balls are great. The cantina is right on the water, so it's a fun place to stop on a walk along the waterfront with your pup, even for just a drink. They'll even bring a dog bowl full of water out just for your dog. Sometimes there are other dogs already there hanging out with their dining owners, so it seems to be a popular place

 

Home Grown [view the full listing]


Newark, DE 19711

 
4posted: August 27th, 2007

pretty good


Very dog friendly on their outdoor patio, hostess or server will gladly offer water for Nelson any time we are there, I always get him a grilled chicken breast that I order for him and they bring it out on a plate for him to eat on the ground.

 

Elbow Room [view the full listing]

986 Farmington Avenue
West Hartford, CT 06107

 
3posted: August 27th, 2007

not bad..


This is a casual spot with outdoor dining on the front sidewalk. Space is tight so it's best if your dog will lie under your table. They will bring your pet a bowl of water. Service and food here are just average.

 

Bully Ranch Restaurant [view the full listing]


Vail, CO 81657

 
4posted: August 25th, 2007

Great!


There is no greater spot to have the staff care for your little one. The servers, the managers and the Director of Food and Beverage all come out to personally welcome Dog Owners and their best friends. The Doggie Menu is amazing and the complimentary homemade dog bisquits (made by a Master Pastry Chef from Austria) are delicious. We tried them....

 

Zoka's Restaurant & Bar [view the full listing]


Pine, CO 80470

 
5posted: August 25th, 2007

Pawsome!!!


Zoka's was a blast! We took our Newfoundland who was greeted at the door, shown to her "table", and provided a menu. She got treats and the owner told us that when she has her birthday that she can have a doggy birthday cake that is fresh baked. P.S. we had a great meal also. Incredible food!!

 

The Silver Nugget [view the full listing]


Ouray, CO 81427

 
5posted: August 25th, 2007

Excellent!!!!


Absolutely wonderful! Clean, comfortable, extremely dog and people friendly. Excellent, freshly prepared breakfast, lunch and dinner. Separate dog menu including wet/dry, adult/puppy and snacks/treats. People menu has a decent selection as well. It is possible to order healthy, yet tasty dishes here. Even the pickiest child will enjoy the chicken fingers, which are REAL chicken with choice of sides including REAL mashed potatoes and vegetables. My son, of course, went with the fries and loved them. Blueberry, my 3 year old Golden Retriever, was treated like a queen. Reasonable prices for the quality and amount of food, particularly considering that it is a small, mountain town and we visited at the height of tourist season.

 

Wynkoop Brewing Company [view the full listing]


Denver, CO 80202

 
1posted: August 25th, 2007

not great


Its great for your dog.... WHEN the patio is open, no patio, no dogs

 

The Market [view the full listing]


Denver, CO 80202

 
4posted: August 25th, 2007

Great


This is a market/cafe one of my favorite lower downtown establishments. Gourmet food and people watching, I kick back my feet and relax with my pooch under my chair.

 

Montagna [view the full listing]


Aspen, CO 81611

 
4posted: August 25th, 2007


It's Aspen elegant. In the summer, sit on their patio under wide awnings or umbrellas. I usually prefer the shade, but whether we sit in sun or shade, the maitre d' always brings me a big water bowl and some treats while my owners feast on gourmet salads, pasta or seafood for lunch and amazingly delicious and creative stuff for dinner. The linens are extravagant and the wine list is extensive (though I myself don't drink.) Bottom line is: we all leave happy and satisfied. PS- In the winter months, they let us eat together inside at low tables in front of a fire in the lounge!

 

Ajax Tavern [view the full listing]


Aspen, CO 81611

 
3posted: August 25th, 2007

Good Food, alright for pets


It's quintessential Aspen. Sit at Ajax Tavern in the winter and watch the skiers fly down the mountain and stop right in front of you. Come in summer and look out at cascading flowers and beautiful Aspen Mountain. Either time of year, be sure to start your meal with their amazing truffle fries. After that, there are interesting salads and sandwiches for lunch and gourmet mediterranean specialties for dinner. Their cocktails are not to be missed either (or so I've heard). Whether we're there for lunch, dinner or sunday brunch, they always treat me well with a big bowl of water and lots of pets.

 

Quincy Market Cafe [view the full listing]

 
3posted: August 23rd, 2007

Alright


Communal water bowl, great food and a heated patio!

 

Latte Da [view the full listing]

 
3posted: August 23rd, 2007


Lots of outside eating and always a few fur kids there having breakfast, lunch or dinner. Good food too!

 

Diner on Main [view the full listing]


Alhambra, CA 91801

 
3posted: August 23rd, 2007

Alright


Excellent Food, Service, and very dog friendly at the outside tables

 

The Sunny Side Cafe [view the full listing]

1499 Solano Ave
Albanny, CA 94706-2147

 
4posted: August 23rd, 2007

Great


With outdoor "sidewalk" seating and complementary "doggie bowl" for water, this place is a A+ for East Bay dog lovers. On weekends it can get busy and the outside tables are coveted, so there can be a wait. The staff is friendly and the food is fantastic - it was just voted "Best of the East Bay" for both breakfast AND best portions...enough said.

 

Dakota Cafe [view the full listing]

6541 East Tanque Verde
Tucson, AZ 85715
(520) 298-0588

 
5posted: August 22nd, 2007

Great!


Dakota is a great dining destination for you and your pets! They have a spacious and well-landscaped patio, with two distinct dining areas for people with pets, a completely-shaded cement floored area, and a dirt and pea graveled, umbrella-shaded area. The human food is delicious fare, and my greyhound and whippet love the dog dish of water and biscuits that they get right away! A definite must-do for Tucson pet owners and their furry friends!

 

House of Tricks [view the full listing]


Tempe, AZ 85281

 
4posted: August 22nd, 2007

Good


Great secret of Tempe. Feels like you have left the state. We were allowed to bring our golden retriever and sit at the tree covered bar or in the area reserved for happy hour or parties behind the bar area. Great food, upscale special occasion atmosphere. Nice wine selection.

 

Orange Table Restaurant [view the full listing]


Scottsdale, AZ 85251

 
4posted: August 22nd, 2007

Love it


Orange Table is a full service restaurant (open for breakfast, lunch & dinner). Dogs are always welcome. The patio is almost as big as the restaurant inside. Fabulous food, great service, lots of dogs of all sizes. The staff loves dogs and people who appreciate good food

 

In the Raw Coffee Bar, Juice Bar, Dog Bar [view the full listing]


Scottsdale, AZ 85258

 
5posted: August 22nd, 2007

Pawsome!


This is a great spot located on a 26 mile trail that leads from Scottsdale to Tempe. The trail takes you along golf courses & parks. In the Raw is right next to one of the lakes on the trail. Plenty of grass for our four legged pals. They have outdoor misters & a fire hydrant fountain (yep a fire hydrant). Staff & owner are all very enjoyable & friendly. A great place to spend time w/Fido as well as having great products

 

Vintage Market [view the full listing]

 
5posted: August 22nd, 2007

Great!


Fabulous food - Quaint European style outdoor cafe. The staff is dog friendly and goes out of its way to bring water and give your dogs love. Also, in conjunction with the "doggie bakery" next door, they have "Yappy Hour" every Wednesday night, with great wine specials. Only drawback, is that it is in a pretentious and busy upscale shopping mall (outdoor), so there is a lot of foot traffic. If you don't have calm dogs, this may not be the place you are looking for.

 

Farm at South Mountain [view the full listing]


Phoenix, AZ 85042

 
4posted: August 22nd, 2007

Pretty Good


This is a great place to enjoy a casual lunch with your pets or kids. Located in a pecan grove, there are scattered picnic benches and plenty of room to throw a frisbee or just sit in the sun. The food is healthy, fresh from the garden type stuff. I don't believe you can take your pets inside to order your food (I may be wrong)- if you have someone with you, they can just wait outside with your fur babies while you order.

 

Duck & Decanter [view the full listing]


Phoenix, AZ 85016

 
5posted: August 22nd, 2007

Love it!


This restaurant is SOOO... AWESOME!!! It's got a laid back jig to it. Downstairs there are many items that are for sale besides their delicious foods, there are ceramic bowls; Doggie items; knick knacks; Fun cookbooks; things from many different locations, and many many mobiles are hanging up which are great to look at. Outside you can definitely sit your pooch down and just go on in and ask for a cup/bowl of water for your pooch, they'd be happy to get it for you! I LOVE THIS PLACE!!!

 

Kaffeeklatsch Bar [view the full listing]

103 Jefferson Street
Hunstville, AL 35801
(256) 536-7993

 
3posted: August 22nd, 2007

Great Pub, bad for extras!


Great downtown pub that allows dogs at outside tables (on leash of course).

 

Cafe El Ranchito [view the full listing]

1310 De Maisonneuve Est
Montreal, QC H2L 2A5
Canada

 
3posted: August 22nd, 2007

Nice, but no perks


Great Atmosphere and Food, but minimal extras for the pooches!

 

L'uNique [view the full listing]

3535 autoroute 440
Laval, QC H7P 5G9
Canada

 
5posted: August 22nd, 2007

Great!


A very upscale resturant, with a lovely outside patio. Koi ponds, and piped in music! Service is excellent, as is the food. Most diners love the dogs as much as the owners. All the personnel have to make over your pet as they walk past the table. Just ask for a table outside and they will assist you!Five Paws, for the food and the atmosphere!

 

Wag's Doggin' it Café [view the full listing]

1071 Bank Street
Ottawa, ON K1S 3W9
Canada

 
1posted: August 22nd, 2007

So So


Pretty much only allows dogs.. no added bonuses!! ;) We all know we love those!

 

Gary's Bistro [view the full listing]

115 West Second Ave
Qualicum Beach, BC V9K 1S7
Canada

 
4posted: August 22nd, 2007

Good


We have always taken our dog here and the staff just love him and he loves them. We of course sit outside and he is given a water bowl, plus a cookie. Very Impressed. Lefty\'s in Qualicum is the same,

 

Pony Espresso [view the full listing]

1426 Portage Rd
Pemberton, BC V0N 2L0
Canada

 
4posted: August 22nd, 2007

Good


Basically anything on the menu is awesome. In the summer, the picnic tables in the back or on the roof are too cool! Best to keep the dogs away from the horses--bring to the picnic area and chow down.

 

Grizzly House Restaurant [view the full listing]

207 Banff Avenue
Banff, AB T1L 1B4
Canada

 
5posted: August 22nd, 2007

Great!


They have all sorts of fondues, salads, steaks etc. Outside, in front of the restaurant are six tables (be early!) and I was allowed to sit there with my human companions. I didn't ask for it but they even brought me a big bowl with fresh water!

 

Club Mead [view the full listing]

901 10 Avenue
Nisku, AB T9E 8K6
Canada
(780) 986-3647

 
4posted: August 21st, 2007

Alright...


A pretty ok place...considering the price.. Not the best quality but friendly people and it gets the job done for a weekend

 

Econo Lodge South [view the full listing]

7505 Macleod Trail South
Calgary, AB T2H
Canada

 
5posted: August 21st, 2007

Good!


One of the Two well known pet friendly Hotels in Calgary!

 

Quality Hotel Airport [view the full listing]

4804 Edmonton Trail N.E.
Calgary, AB T2E
Canada

 
5posted: August 21st, 2007

Good


One of the two pet friendly hotels in Calgary!

 

Comfort Inn & Suites Airport [view the full listing]

3111 26 St NE
Calgary, AB T1Y
Canada

 
1posted: August 21st, 2007

Bad


no pets allowed

 

Comfort Inn & Suites Motel Village [view the full listing]

2369 Banff Trail, N.W
Calgary, AB T2M
Canada

 
1posted: August 21st, 2007

bad


no pets allowed

 

Quality Inn University [view the full listing]

2359 Banff Trail N.W
Calgary, AB T2M
Canada

 
1posted: August 21st, 2007

bad


no pets

 

Econo Lodge Motel Village [view the full listing]

2440 16 Ave. N.W
Calgary, AB T2M
Canada

 
1posted: August 21st, 2007

Bad


Not Pet Friendly

 

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites University [view the full listing]

2231 Banff Trail
Calgary, AB T2M
Canada

 
1posted: August 21st, 2007

Bad


Not pet Friendly

 

Comfort Inn & Suites South [view the full listing]

4611 MacLeod Trail S.W.
Calgary, AB T2G
Canada

 
1posted: August 21st, 2007

Bad


Not Pet Friendly

 

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtown [view the full listing]

335 Jarvis Street
Toronto, ON M5B 2C2
Canada

 
4posted: August 21st, 2007

Nice


Cozy, basic for pet needs.

 

Comfort Inn [view the full listing]

1252 Michael St
Ottawa, ON K1J 7T1
Canada

 
4posted: August 21st, 2007

nice


Nice hotel, pretty basic when it comes to pets needs.

 

Whitemud Creek Gold and RV Park [view the full listing]

3428 156th Street SW
Edmonton, AB T6W
Canada

 
3posted: August 20th, 2007

Pretty good


Never had a dog here, but it is not a bad campsite, the only downfall being not much privacy

 

PetSmart South Edmonton [view the full listing]

3289 Calgary Trail North West
Edmonton, AB T6J5X8
Canada

 
5posted: August 20th, 2007


Very friendly staff, love the adoption days

 

heritage animal clinic [view the full listing]

2111 110 St
Edmonton, AB T6J 6P6
Canada
(780) 436-7688

 
4posted: August 20th, 2007


Small but great vet clinic

 

PJ's Pet Centres [view the full listing]

3803 Calgary Trail NW
Unit 150, South park
Edmonton, AB T6J 5M8
Canada
(780) 436-7387

 
1posted: February 24th, 2007

No Good


PJ's Pets is a store that sells Puppies and Kitties directly from the mills. Bad living conditions for all of the animals while they are there.

 

Pet Planet [view the full listing]

2126 109 Street
Edmonton, AB T6J 7C1
Canada
7804399

 
4posted: February 24th, 2007

Its pretty good


Small, with some limited selection, but in general the staff are great to work with and they have some hard to find treats! Love the free calendar :)

 

It's a Dog's Life [view the full listing]

6764 99 Street
Edmonton, AB T6E 5B8
Canada

 
4posted: February 22nd, 2007

Training


Puppy Training was good, and looked like it is well set up for agility and flyball courses. Staff was great to work with.

 

It's A Dog's Life Ltd [view the full listing]

7117 77 Avenue
Edmonton, AB T6B0B5
Canada
(780) 432-2275

 
4posted: February 22nd, 2007

Training


Puppy courses were great, and looked like a good set up for agility and flyball training. Staff was great to work with, and small but nice shop in front of building.

 

PJ [view the full listing]

742 Kingsway Garden Mall
Edmonton, AB T5G 3E6
Canada
(780) 474-1700

 
1posted: February 22nd, 2007

Not good


PJ's Pets is a store that sells Puppies and Kitties directly from the mills. Bad living conditions for the animals while they are there.

 

Petcetera 2466-8882 170 Street [view the full listing]

2466-8882 170 Street
Edmonton, AB T5T 4M2
Canada
(780) 489-3033

 
5posted: February 22nd, 2007

A good one


This Pet cetera is a great store. It it is awesome to always be able to see dogs from a local Rescue, that are up for adoption.

 

Petsmart [view the full listing]

9934 170 Street
Edmonton, AB T5T 6G7
Canada

 
4posted: February 22nd, 2007

Petsmart


Generally a great place to shop. Lots of variety. Not a fan of their discrimination against Pit breeds.

 

Pj's Pet Centre [view the full listing]

3803 Calgary Trail NW
Edmonton, AB T5T 4M2
Canada
(780) 444-PETS

 
1posted: February 22nd, 2007

PJ pets


Gross conditions, carefully hidden. Sells puppy's directly from mills. Pups are often sick in their cages, and incidents of different types of animals escaping and hurting each other occur often.

 

SHARES [view the full listing]

13441 St. Albert Trail
Edmonton, AB T5L 4X1
Canada
(780) 707-5753

 
5posted: February 22nd, 2007

Shares


Great organization, that put's the word out to adopt. Good "advertising" in Petcetera locations around edmonton.