Ratings and Reviews

Reviews


The Den [view the full listing]

8700 West 13th Ave
Lakewood, CO 80215
(303) 273-4979

 
5edited: June 25th, 2011

My new day care


I just started going to day care at the Den. One of the owners is a vet tech, so she takes good care of us. We are well supervised and I love the big play areas. We have naps and indoor play areas for days that are too cold or too hot. I wish they could board dogs here, because I like it very much.

posted: September 14th, 2008

 

Dumb Friends League [view the full listing]

2080 South Quebec Street
Denver, CO 80231
(303) 751-5772

 
5edited: December 21st, 2007

DDFL does a great job!


I am an alumnus of another shelter, but Denver Dumb Friends League is really great. They have an excellent facility, good policies and do a such a good job of getting dogs adopted. We would not hesitate to recommend DDFL to anyone in need of shelter services.

posted: December 21st, 2007

 

PetSmart Lakewood [view the full listing]

160 Wadsworth Boulevard
Lakewood, CO 80226
(303) 232-0858

 
4posted: December 21st, 2007

Good Petsmart quality


This store has a good selection and of course it's pet-friendly!

 

Dog Park at Chatfield State Park [view the full listing]

11500 North Roxborough Park Road
Littleton, CO 80223
(303) 791-7275

 
5posted: December 21st, 2007

Great Dog Park


This is a nice big area at the northeast corner of Chatfield State Park. It is very well used and really apacious!

 

Harrison Memorial Animal Hospital [view the full listing]

191 Yuma St.
Denver, CO 80223

 
4posted: December 21st, 2007

Mom has brought shelter dogs here


And they have received great care. Harrison has grants to provide care for rescues and shelters. There has sometimes been a wait in the waiting room, but the vets have been kind and helpful and really gave the dogs good care so they could go into foster homes and then forever homes.

 

Your Dog Newsletter [view the full listing]


Medford, MA 02155

 
5posted: November 16th, 2007

We've learned so much from this newsletter!


The veterinary school at Tufts University publishes this newsletter to provide excellent up-to-date information on dog health. It is geared for the layperson, so the articles are very readable. A dog guardian can learn what to be looking for in terms of a dog's health and well being. Information on the latest treatments available for diseases and conditions is really useful too! Mom is keeping me healthy with this information!

1 pet found this review helpful

 

Rocky Mountain Tails Pet Magazine [view the full listing]


Denver, CO 60640

 
5posted: November 16th, 2007

I like it!


I enjoy the stories and articles in this newspaper. Good tips on dog and cat care and even the ads are interesting.

 

All Breed Rescue Network [view the full listing]


Lakewood, CO 80215
(303) 989-7808

 
5posted: November 16th, 2007

For Colorado adoptions


People who are looking to adopt or rehome a pure bred dog can find the rescue for their breed on the ABRN web-site or by calling the hotline. This is an all volunteer organization that does an outstanding job of rescue.

 

Pet Empawrium [view the full listing]

12393 West 64th
Arvada, CO 80004

 
5posted: November 16th, 2007

What a great place to buy your pet food!


The owners of theEmpawrium are involved in Newfoundland Rescue. They care about dogs and that is evident in their offerings of pet food and pet supplies. Top quality here!

 

PetSmart Wheat Ridge [view the full listing]

3540 Youngfield Street
Wheat Ridge, CO 80033
(303) 424-0123

 
4posted: August 24th, 2007

I love sniffing around this store!


This is my local Petsmart and it is always clean, well-stocked and friendly. The cat adoption center always has attractive cats to look at and I steer Mom away from that! There's a full schedule of training programs here and some nice event at the holidays. I always feel welcome in this store.

 

Glen Isle Resort [view the full listing]

Highway 285
Bailey, CO 80421
(303) 838-5461

 
2edited: December 1st, 2007

We have a reservation for late September


We've always wondered about this charming old resort when driving by it and now we have a reservation! I get to stay in a cabin with my pawrents for only $5 extra a night. Mom says the rental is very reasonable and the cabin sounds very well-equipped and spacious. This resort has a gift shop and museum on site and is opened year-round. I'll post more after we have stayed there. I had a less than positive experience here, since the owner lets her own dogs run loose and her Great Pyrenees was aggressive toward me. I ended up with a bloody ear and Mom had to treat it with peroxide.....this put a damper on our stay....

posted: August 24th, 2007

 

Woodland Hotel [view the full listing]

903 West 1st Street
Salida, CO 81201
(800) 488-0456

 
5edited: August 11th, 2007

My favorite place to stay in Salida!


Mom and Dad have been coming here for years with their dogs! They love it because it is so comfortable and clean and reasonably priced. I like because I can stay with them, I get my own dog bed and treats at the front desk. There's a great walking path across the street that follows the Arkansa River and the center of town is a few blocks away. So we walk everywhere! Salida is a pretty dog-friendly town, too!

posted: August 11th, 2007

 

Wheat Ridge Animal Hospital [view the full listing]

3695 Kipling St
Wheat Ridge, CO 80033
(720) 315-7712

 
5posted: August 11th, 2007

An Excellent Animal Hospital


My siblings and I have been referred to Wheat Ridge Animal Hospital by our vet to see specialists. I see a dermatologist for allergies and my sister was evaluated for possible hip surgery. The specialists are top notch and give a great deal of information and help in choosing options. Mom was impressed that hip surgery was not recommended for my sister, although the service would have been provided by Wheat Ridge. They put the well-being of the dog first, for sure. Veterinarians from all over the area make referrals to specialist here. Wheat Ridge also operates a canine blood bank and I am a donor. We're also glad to have this 24 hour emergency facility close to our home!

 

Mesa Veterinary Hospital Inc [view the full listing]

2525 Youngfield St
Golden, CO 80401
(303) 237-9542

 
5posted: August 11th, 2007

I get great care here!


Mom has been bringing her pets here for years and has gotten excellent, caring veterinary services for her dogs and birds. This is a multi-vet practice. I find the vets easy to be with and they always give mom lots of information and options when discussing the needs of us pets. We never have a long wait and we get quick response on our phone questions, too. And best of all, I usually get a treat and lots of pats and scratchies!!

 

Cosmo's Bakery [view the full listing]

10210 West 26th Ave
Lakewood, CO 80215
(303) 232-1477

 
5posted: April 18th, 2007

Cosmo's Bakery


This is not MY bakery, although my name is Cosmo, but I love going here for treats! They have such a large assortment of flavors and shapes. Mommy buys gifts for other dogs here and I always get a free treat if I stop in with her! There are lots of fun toys too! My tail wags when mom's car pulls into Cosmo's Bakery!

 

Dog Park at Tony Grampsas [view the full listing]

44th Avenue & Salvia
Golden, CO 80401

 
4posted: April 12th, 2007

A great place to play!


I've only been here once so far, but I plan to go back! It's a great set up and Mom and I love the shade here for the summer. There are also walking trails nearby, so after playing you can hike with your humans. I think I'll be visiting this park a lot!!

 

Table Mountain Animal Center [view the full listing]

4105 Youngfield St
Golden, CO 80401
(303) 278-7575

 
5edited: April 2nd, 2009

Table Mountain Saved My Life!


Animal Control found me wandering on Hwy 285 and took me to TMAC. I was there over 20 days, when some of the volunteers called my Mom to come meet me. She adopted me and life has been great. In my canine opinion, Table Mountain could use a new facility and more funding from the communities it served. But these folks were good to me! I would recommend checking here to adopt a new pet!!

posted: April 12th, 2007

 

Beds N Biscuits [view the full listing]

4219 Xenon St
Wheat Ridge, CO 80033
(303) 940-9188

 
3edited: September 14th, 2008

Oh Dear....the person I liked best here has left.....


I'm going to a new doggie daycare.

posted: March 30th, 2007