Ratings and Reviews

Reviews


Doggy in Style [view the full listing]


Austin, TX 78735

 
5posted: December 21st, 2007


neat stuff for dogs!

 

Amy's Ice Cream-Arboretum [view the full listing]

10000 Research at the Arboretum, Suite 140
Austin, TX 78731

 
4posted: August 16th, 2007

Good ice cream, but dogs aren't allowed inside.


Good ice cream, but dogs aren't allowed inside. Dogs can wait outside, but it's pretty hot in the summer.

 

Dr. Lisa Schroeder [view the full listing]

12400 Amherst Drive
Austin, TX 78727

 
5edited: August 16th, 2007

very nice, knowledgable vet


Dr. Schroeder at Milwood Veterinary Clinic has been our vet for 8 years! She is a real gem! She's smart and nice and good with us pups! We wuf her!

posted: August 9th, 2007

 

Milwood Veterinary Clinic [view the full listing]

12400 Amherst Drive
Austin, TX 78727

 
5posted: August 8th, 2007

great vets!


Dr. Anderson and Dr. Schroeder are the best vets! They are kind and thorough. They don't mind writing prescriptions so we can get vet supplies cheaper by mail order. They're very good with referrals. They always call to follow up. Very professional and friendly staff!

 

Dirty Dog Self-Serve Dog Wash [view the full listing]

1901 William Cannon
Austin, TX 78745

 
4posted: August 8th, 2007

Nice place if you like to groom yourself


This is a nice place if you like to groom yourself. Nice big tubs, aprons provided, clipper rental, nice assortment of shampoos and flea product. The staff is very nice. The place can get crowded, though.

 

Dirty Dog Self-Serve Dog Wash [view the full listing]

3411 N. Lamar Blvd.
Austin, TX 78705

 
4posted: August 8th, 2007

Nice place if you like to groom yourself


This is a nice place if you like to groom yourself. Nice big tubs, aprons provided, clipper rental, nice assortment of shampoos and flea product. The staff is very nice. The place can get crowded, though, and parking is horrible!

 

Lil' Paws Maltese Rescue Group [view the full listing]


Austin, TX 78745

 
5posted: August 8th, 2007

Great rescue to get a Maltese!


There seem to be a ton of Maltese puppy mills, and Lil' Paws does a great job finding neglected Maltese. Malteses are wonderful dogs, if I say so myself :) Adoptions fees will vary - Birth to 6 months old - $250.00 + $50 deposit (spay/neuter) 6 months old to 10 years old - $200.00 10 years and older - $150.00 Cheap considering how much breeders are charging! :) They do thorough background check and home visits. Go to http://www.lilpaws-malteserescue.org/events.html for meet and greet and event info.

 

Bark 'n Purr [view the full listing]

4604 Burnet Rd
Austin, TX 78756
(512) 523-883

 
4posted: August 8th, 2007

nice store, good grooming


Bark 'n Purr is a nice privately owned pet store. It is kinda crowded, but the selection is nice. Most of the groomers are good, but there is one that likes to muzzle all the pups instead of trying to work with them patiently.

 

Petsmart [view the full listing]

Balcones Woods and 183
Austin, TX 78759

 
5posted: August 8th, 2007

nice new Petsmart- very clean!


This is a nice new Petsmart. The staff seems extra nice, and the store is very clean!

 

Town Lake Animal Shelter [view the full listing]


Austin, TX 78701

 
4posted: August 8th, 2007

nice shelter


I was adopted from Town Lake Animal Shelter! Bargain adoptions at only $75. The only reason I gave them a 4 instead of a 5 is because they do kill dogs and don't seem to have funds to help the sick dogs. I was almost euthanized before my pawrents decided to adopt me and pay for my needed costly dental surgery. Town Lake does do a thorough job screening applicants, checking references and calling vets. My friend got declined, because she had incomplete vet records for her cat. I'm not sure that was a good call, because she would have rescued a cat that might have been put to sleep. The staff is very nice and helpful.