Ratings and Reviews

Reviews


Reigning Cats and Dogs [view the full listing]

107 N. Kentucky
McKinney, TX 75069
(972) 562-6699

 
5posted: December 2nd, 2007

Great little boutique!


This is a great little boutique fur dogs and cats. They have lots of pretty collars, some clothing, beds, dog tags and bling. They also carry some homemade dog treats!

 

Pet City [view the full listing]

9780 Walnut St
Dallas, TX 75243
97288938

 
4posted: December 1st, 2007

Fish and Reptiles


Pretty good size store carrying fish and reptiles. Lots of chemicals and supplies fur all types.

 

Just For Pets [view the full listing]

7989 Belt Line Rd Ste 110
Dallas, TX 75248
(972) 789-3474

 
3posted: December 1st, 2007

Fish store


We checked out this store. They only sell fish and fish supplies. Small shop.

 

Plano Pets [view the full listing]

820 W Spring Creek Pkwy
Suite 304
Plano, TX 75023
(972) 527-PUPS

 
1edited: December 1st, 2007

They sell puppies. :(


We stopped going to Plano Pets since joining Dogster and finding out about puppymills and back yard breeders. THIS STORE SELLS PUPPIES. The times we have been in the store, there are lots of puppies. They have lists of other available puppies and when they will be available. The store smells horrid. We would NOT recommend this store to anyone. They do not have very much in the line of pet supplies. Their main purpose is the sale of kittens, puppies, birds, fish and reptiles.

posted: November 22nd, 2007

 

Foxy Paws [view the full listing]

6121 W. Park Boulevard
Near Neiman Marcus
Plano, TX 75093
18774TOPDOG

 
5posted: August 23rd, 2007

Great Store!


We enjoyed our visit with Michelle at their old North Park Mall store. They have merchandise not found in the large chain stores. The staff is very helpful too!

 

Foxy Paws [view the full listing]

13350 Dallas Parkway
3rd Level near Macy
Dallas, TX 75240
18774TOPDOG

 
5edited: August 23rd, 2007

Great store!


We enjoyed our visit with Michelle at their old location at North Park Mall. They have merchandise not found in large chain stores. Very helpful staff!

posted: August 23rd, 2007

 

Canine Commissary [view the full listing]

11504 Garland Rd.
Dallas, TX 75218
21432439

 
5posted: March 2nd, 2007

Great food, treats and toys!


They have a large selection of premium and raw (frozen and freeze dried). You can find many unique toys too!

 

Fort Woof Dog Park [view the full listing]

4500 Gateway Park Dr
at Gateway Park
Fort Worth, TX 76111
Locatedat:F

 
5posted: March 2nd, 2007

Great Dog Park!


I think Ft. Woof is the greatest because it has the biggest Small Dog area I've ever seen at a dog park. I've met a lot of Dogsters at this park. We've also attended the Barktoberfest events the last couple of years. If you're in the area, you've got to try and make it one year!

 

Roach Feed & Seed, Inc. [view the full listing]

409 Main St.
Garland, TX 75040
(972) 276-3217

 
5edited: March 2nd, 2007

Old-Time Charm and Great Staff.


I like going to Roach Feed and Seed to get organic lawn and pest treatments that are safe for dogs. They also carry flea and tick topicals for dogs, premium dog foods and treats. The staff is extremely helpful and know the products really well....just like "in the old days". Mom likes the location because it is in Downtown Garland, near the DART Train station. It make it easy for her to stop by on her way home from work.

posted: March 2nd, 2007

 

America's Country Store [view the full listing]

701 E. FM 544
Murphy, TX 75094
(972) 429-7296

 
1edited: March 10th, 2008

Closed?


3/10/08 - All paws DOWN!! We have been by several times during their posted hours and they have been closed. Another couple was there tonight and they have been by numerous times lately and they have been closed. This store carries a lot of premium dog foods and treats. They also have unusual gifts for animal lovers. Being a feed store, they carry products for all kinds of pets and livestock.

posted: March 2nd, 2007

 

Jack Carter Dog Park [view the full listing]

6199 Pleasant Valley Dr.
Plano, TX 75023
(972) 941-BARK

 
5posted: March 1st, 2007

Big off leash areas!


This dog park is great because it has separate small dog and big dog areas. It's pretty good sized and we haven't felt crowded even on busy weekend days.

 

Dogster HQ [view the full listing]

De Haro St and 18th St
San Francisco, CA 94115

 
5posted: March 1st, 2007

New Furriends.


I've made a lof of new furriends all over the world on Dogster. 4 paws up....er....5 paws? *poke*

 

The Petropolitan [view the full listing]

408 South Harwood
Dallas, TX 75201
(214) 741-4100

 
5posted: February 25th, 2007

Personalized services!


The Petropolitan is a great business because it offers many specialized services. They have a lot of different grooming and petsitting/daycare options available. They'll even pick you up at your house and take you for a walk or to the dog park! They carry tasty treats and unique toys. They will special order stuff for you or be your personal shopper! It's everything you need for the totally pampered pup!

1 pet found this review helpful

 

Blonien Charles C [view the full listing]

2129 W Parker Rd Ste A
Plano, TX 75023
(972) 985-0036

 
5posted: February 25th, 2007

Caring and Knowledgeable Staff


I don't like going to the vet, but Dr. B is very nice. He cares a lot about us. The whole staff at the Parker Road Bird and Animal Clinic are great. Dr. Shelton and Dr. Whetstone are great too and we don't mind seeing any of them if Dr. B isn't available. They are very open about telling you when you'll need to see a specialist if you have a problem that they feel would be handled better by one. It's nice that they're open on Saturday morning and are open until 6 pm during the week. They also have drop in hours if you don't have an appointment. We can call them any time when we have questions and the technicians are very helpful when figuring out if we need to come in or what we can do ourselves. It's always fun to go in because we get to see birds, cats and other animals in the waiting room!

 

Dallas Vtrnary Surgical Ctr Pc [view the full listing]

4444 Trinity Mills Rd
Dallas, TX 75287
(972) 267-8100

 
5posted: February 24th, 2007

The Best of the Best!


I had my limpy leg surgery done at the DVSC by Dr. Radasch. The whole staff is extremely caring and helpful. They provide excellent care for their patients and their bipeds during such stressful times. They are also big supporters of rescues in providing with surgeries and health care to help those dogs have a better life and a chance at finding a good home.

 

Dirty Dawgz [view the full listing]

5120 Hwy 78
Sachse, TX 75048
(972) 495-0470

 
5posted: February 24th, 2007

Great idea!


Having a place to take your woof for a bath is very helpful. The tubs are raised and large with a cutout and step to help you get in. They offer self-service washing or they'll wash for a little higher fee. A nail trim is included in both. They have a few toys and accessories with plans to expand. Best alternative to dog hair on your ceiling at home!

 

Canine Commissary [view the full listing]

1301 Custer Road
Plano, TX 75075
(972) 985-3900

 
5posted: February 23rd, 2007

Great food choices.


We like Canine Commissary for their selection of premium brand dog foods and treats. They have expanded their stock of frozen raw products as well. They also have toys and accessories not carried by the large chain pet stores. They've recently added grooming services but we haven't tried that yet.

 

WOOF...cool stuff for dogs [view the full listing]

2411 Coit Road
Plano, TX 75075
(972) 964-5164

 
5posted: February 23rd, 2007

Unique Stuff!


I love going to Woof! They have a great selection of unique gifts, clothes and accessories. Their bakery goods are lip smackin' delish too! Woof! is our first stop for the unusual and one of a kind type shopping finds! Say Hi to Wilbur while you're there!