Ratings and Reviews

Pet Connection [view the full listing]

4534 Auburn Boulevard
Sacramento, CA 95841
4877387

Reviews


 
2posted: January 18th, 2008

Wow... Sorry we even went!


I went there about 8 years ago, when they still cared about the pet's. But now it has changed so much! It is so sad to see the little pups behind glass when its 110 degrees. and all the loose rodents cant be good. I don't know how they stay in business.

 

 
1posted: December 1st, 2007

I agree with buddy...


My evil bro is right. This is a store that should be shut down.

 

 
1posted: November 30th, 2007

doesn't deserve 1 paw, but thats the lowest rating...


When I was little I liked it because you could pet some of the animals, but now that am older and actually know what the animals are going through, I wish I could close it down! The puppies are from puppy mills and are stuck in glass containers. Once my sister and I were there and in with the rodents there was dead hamster and a mouse that was missing an eye. When I was screaming at the worker, he picked up the dead hamster, put it in his pocket, and walked away! The fish are also in very bad condition. Pet Connection is unsanitary and should be closed down!

1 pet found this review helpful

 

 
1edited: August 29th, 2007

A bad place for animals to end up.


Dad says this place should be closed and that the owners are some of the more irresponsible people in the pet business. It doesn't take more than a few glances around inside to know that the animals that are unlucky enough to end up aren't being treated very well. Dad said he made the mistake of going in there around x-mas one year only to find piles of puppies in little cages often sitting in their own pee and poops. It smells bad, it's dirty, and the people working there have no real interest in the animals, only money that uninformed humans drop in there. Avoid this place, or I will tell Dad. It's kind of ironic that their website is www.petscomehere.com It would be a little more honest if it was www.petscomeheretodie.com.

posted: August 29th, 2007

1 pet found this review helpful

 

 
3posted: August 16th, 2007

Well... It's cool


you get to touch the animals and such, but the pups are kept behind glass and it gets to hot for them. We like to go to take the pups out into the play area so thet they get a little time outta thier incubators.

 

 
2posted: February 22nd, 2007

Not ver professional


The store is always dark, dirty and doesn't smell good. The reptiles and fish are in great shape and are their specialty. The dogs they carry are puppy mill dogs, unfortunately. Not much stock other than animals. Difficult to get help, since store usually has only 1 employee on the floor and one behind the register.