Ratings and Reviews

Noe Valley Pet Company [view the full listing]

1451 Church Street
San Francisco, CA 94131

Reviews


 
5posted: August 30th, 2007

Plush Full-Service


Here is one of those rare places that seems to stick in your head. This is probably one of the best full-service pet shops I've been to. Super-clean, friendly, great selection of stuff. Higher-end as well. Worth the trip!

 

 
5posted: August 27th, 2007

I Love It!


I'm lucky enough to live on the same block as this store. I always head in its direction when I go out for a walk. I love their treats, especially the rawhide doughnuts. The guys who work there are very nice and let me sniff everything to decide what I want. (I know better than to grab anything!) It's expensive, and they're out of my Nutro Senior food sometimes, but I still love it!

 

 
5posted: August 22nd, 2007

They Sell Doggie Crack here....


my parents and I were out and about in an unfamilar neighborhood and low and behold we came across this cool pet store that sells the most delicious crack you've very eaten in your whole entire life....Tilapia Jerky it's yummilicious, I guarantee you you'll be hooked on the stuff in no time! Oh yeah great assortment of pet supplies and a friendly staff make for a fun time!

 

 
4posted: June 29th, 2007


This is a nice neighborhood place. It just has a very homey feel. There is a good selection of toys and some nice clothing. Lots of food and treats to choose from. Staff has always been friendly and helpful to us. Prices seem to be reasonable. The only downside is that it doesn't carry small animal supplies, not even the basics. If you're like me, have dog, cat and small animals, this won't be a one stop shop for you.

 

 
5posted: March 22nd, 2007

best place on earth!


We love this store. They have knowledgable staff and are super friendly - never mind the super selection of doggy items and treats. Best place EVER!

 

 
5posted: March 21st, 2007

It's like home to me!


I live around the corner so we walk by Noe Valley Pet Company a few times a day. The people who work there are super nice and they always are excited to see me and give me treats. Mom says they have great, healthy treats and cool toys, too.

 

 
5edited: February 6th, 2007

great place to shop!!!


They have lots of great pet supplies and they can usually answer any question.

posted: February 6th, 2007

 

 
5posted: February 5th, 2007

Great Store! Super Friendly


Whenever we visit our family in San Francisco, we stop by Noe Valley Pets as our uncle lives in Noe Valley. NVPC is a great neighborhood store that has really great service and lots of great dogs who visit. Five Paws (or 4 Paws and a tail rather)!