Ratings and Reviews

Animal Care Society Inc [view the full listing]

12207 Westport Rd
Louisville, KY 40245
(502) 426-6303

Reviews


 
5posted: February 18th, 2008

Super place with super people!


This was my home for over a year until I went to my new furever home. They are super people who truly love animals! I love my new home, but I still miss my friends at Animal Care Society.

 

 
5posted: February 28th, 2007

A Great Place!


This non-profit group is a great no-kill shelter. They have a couple of nice events to raise money each year. We save all our aluminum cans and give them to Animal Care to recycle. They have a large container on the side of the building where you can drop your cans. My Daddy works at U of L, and his senior project class designed their website for them!

 

 
5posted: February 22nd, 2007

I lived here once


Hi! I'm Macy and I love the Animal Care Society because they rescued me from a bad place and made it possible for my mommy to find me. She loves me so much that she went back to ACS and got another fun kitty (see by brother Nemo). He is my best buddy and we play all day. Animal Care Society is a no kill shelter and all the people there are very kind.

 

 
4posted: February 8th, 2007

I remember mommy volunteering for them


Wow. I remember when my mommy did volunteer work for this place. One year mommy's dad said the only thing he wanted for his birthday was for mommy to give a donation to the ACS because he didn't need a single thing. What a great gift idea. Mommy says they are a great organization, and she tells people who are looking to adopt animals to go there.

 

 
5edited: February 7th, 2007

Animal Care Society


This non-profit group is the greatest! We give them our aluminum cans to recycle! They are very appreciative of all donations - monetary, food, bedding, toys, etc. My Daddy's senior CIS project class at U of L did Animal Care Society's website!

posted: February 7th, 2007

1 pet found this review helpful

 

 
4edited: February 22nd, 2007

Paws up!


ACS does great work. We really enjoyed Bark in the Park, which was sponsored by them!

posted: February 6th, 2007