Ratings and Reviews

Shiverly Animal Clinic Inc [view the full listing]

2401 Dixie Hwy
Louisville, KY 40216
(502) 778-8317

Reviews


 
5posted: April 12th, 2008

Mommy will not take us anywhere else!!!


We always see one of the Fuche's family when we go. We used to see Doc, but he retired recently. The doctors here always treat me and my siblings like children and they are really good doctors. They have been treating me for cancer for 3 years now and I am still doing pretty well. When my cousin, Mandy, became paralized, they worked very closely with mommy and managed to help Mandy get well enough to walk again in just a few months. All the people were soooo nice too. The only thing that I do not like is that we always have to wait a good while to get in, but the knowledge and compassion of the people that work there make it worth the wait. Mommy takes us all the way from Jeffersonville, Indiana.

 

 
5posted: October 11th, 2007

Getting to pick my Vet !!!!


I have been taking my dog Alice to Shively Animal Clinic for about 3 years. I like the fact that you can specify the vet you want to see. I always ask to see Dr. Sara Caffrey because that way she will know my dog. The wait may be longer than other vets but the service is great and the price is great also. I would recommend Shively Animal Cinic to everyone. Low Overhead, Low Price !!!

 

 
5edited: September 4th, 2007

Great Doctors


This is the greatest place in the world if you are sick. My Mommy and Daddy only take me here because I have Congestive Heart Failure, Hip Dysplagia, Allergies, and always get Bronchitis but Dr. David takes great care of me. They even took a big tumor out of my side and I didn't really like having to wear that "lamp shade" or Dr. David shaving a lot of my hair but it all turned out ok. I am well now. He even gets in the floor with me because I don't like the table. So if you need a Dr. this is the place to go!!!!

posted: September 4th, 2007

 

 
5posted: June 21st, 2007

Hey! Thats my Doctors


Wow, they really love me sooooooo much there. And they took really good care of me when I was so sick with liver shunt and in their hospital. They're so good there I almost don't mind going, but I don't really like the shots and stuff. They're the bestest docs in the whole world. Mama says we don't go anywhere else but there since 1956; she says that's a long, long time.

 

 
5posted: February 22nd, 2007


We've heard many great reviews about Shively Animal Clinic -- it is a bit far from us, but I've heard of people traveling farther than we would have to just to get great vet care! I hear the only downside is the waiting, but most people must think it is worth it. This is definitely, paws down, the most recommended vet clinic that I've ever heard of. Even people from Southern Indiana come across the river just to take their dogs there!!

 

 
5edited: September 17th, 2007

Great vets


My name is Chloe and my vet, Dr. Joyce takes great care of me. I have been on heart meds and have enjoyed a wonderful extended life thanks to her and all the great doctors here. Theytake great care of you and Mom says they are reasonably priced. This is a walk in veternarian though , so expect to wait awhile, but the service and knowledge of the doctors is well worth it! I crossed over the rainbow bridge on Sept.13, 2007. My last two months were so happy thanks to Dr. Joe. He took care of me when I had a stroke. But I recovered and was better than ever! Mom so appreciates all the wonderful Dr's who took care of me The torch is passed on to little sis Winnie who has already had knee surgery and is doing great thanks to Shively Animal Clinic!

posted: February 9th, 2007