GO!

mastiff pup allergic to chicken help plz with starting raw

This is a dedicated place for all of your questions and answers about Raw Diets. There are also some really cool groups like "Raw Fed" on the topic you can join. This forum is for people who already know they like the raw diet or sincerely want to learn more. Please remember that you are receiving advice from peers and not professionals. If you have specific health-related questions about your dog's diet, please contact your vet!

Minnie

Real girls drive- tonka

Barked: Mon Feb 27, '12 11:51pm PST 
hi im new to dogster my trainer said to check out the forums for advice she recommended turkey as a good meat to start with but turkey is a bit harder to come by and get a variety and also i have read alot of varying info on feeding a pup that you should feed with the ideal grown weight but her mom is 180lbs and dad is 230lbs so that seems like a bit much for a 61 lbs dog so any advice will be greatly appreciated and helpful tythinking
[notify]
Zoey, Shellie & Griffin

Natural & Loving- it!

Barked: Tue Feb 28, '12 5:46am PST 
Is he allergic to RAW chicken or just cooked/processed/kibble chicken? Zoey is allergic to beef/chicken in COOKED/processed/kibble form but has handled it just fine for 18 months on raw.
[notify]
Hula

This is MY- stuffie!

Barked: Tue Feb 28, '12 5:55am PST 
If you pup had a reaction to chicken raw, you may want to be sure the chicken wasn't enhanced. I thought Hula was allergic, but come to find out, Miller's Amish chicken is enhanced, so I purchse my chicken from a free range poultry farm instead. She does ok, but I have to be careful about the skin.
[notify]

UCH Onyx TT,- CGC

Do you even- lift?

Barked: Tue Feb 28, '12 8:56am PST