GO!

Hi! I'm new with a question...

This is a forum for bonding with your fellow Dogsters about the traits, quirks and idiosyncrasies of your favorite breed. Please remember that there are absolutely no animal sales or requests for studding or breeding allowed on our sites. All posts and interactions should be in the spirit of Dogster's Community Guidelines and should be fun, friendly and informational. Enjoy!

Tyler

I'm such a- cutie!

Barked: Thu Apr 12, '07 1:49pm PST 
I just noticed there was a section on Dogster for Yorkies.

I'm wondering how much you feed your Yorkie a day? I feed about 1/4 cup a day of Canidae.

His weight is good but it seems like so little so I want to make sure he's getting enough food. He gets small treats here and there.

big grin
[notify]
Cho Cho

SPOIL ME- ROTTEN!!

Barked: Thu Apr 12, '07 4:24pm PST 
how much exactly do you weight? The amound you feed usually depends on the weight.
[notify]
Tyler

I'm such a- cutie!

Barked: Fri Apr 13, '07 3:43am PST 
Hi! I'm 5 lbs.
[notify]

Tennessee's- Jasper Jax- a.k.a.

Barked: Fri Apr 13, '07 8:50am PST 
Hey Tyler,
My mommy feeds me about 1/2 cup day or just what I eat. She doesn't really measure it out. I have a little bowl she fills up(And I mean little) and I eat until I get finished and then I burp. That's how she knows that I am finished. I eat twice a day. After she knows that I am finished, she takes my bowl up until the next feeding. Like I said sometimes I don't eat all of it. So give or take 1/2 cup a day. I am also 7 mths old. Someone did tell my mommy that a Yorkie will not over eat if you leave it out, but my mommy still takes my food up when I'm finished. I weigh 3 lbs and shouldn't get much bigger, if any! Hope this helps!smile
[notify]
Baboo

Baboo - I can keep up- with the big- dogs!

Barked: Fri Apr 13, '07 9:28am PST