GO!

(Page 1 of 2: Viewing entries 1 to 10)  
Page Links: 1  2  

Pomeranian > Beautiful Pom we found roaming in the street today! :(
Coco

My heroine is- Coco Chanel. - She gets it.

Barked: Wed Jul 10, '13 11:22pm PST 
Do you know he was never claimed?! Nobody ever called animal control for him (we checked daily), ever answered our calls on the 2 posters we put up, and nobody from the neighborhood knew him (DH and I visited several houses and my daughter visited a few others). We communicated with Tiny Tails Rescue which is a well-respected rescue in my state that works with the animal control in my city. They took him, neutered him, and placed him in a home with a couple who had just lost their dog.
[notify]
» There has since been 0 posts. Last posting by , Jul 10 11:22 pm

Pomeranian > Introducing Grizwold aka 'The Griz', our newest addition!
Coco

Barked: Mon Apr 29, '13 3:52pm PST 
Oh my goodness, how cute!! I am not a Pom professional since we only have our Coco, and she is just a year, but to me, I would think Grizwold looks like a Wolf Sable. Someone will correct me if I am wrong, which in all likelihood I am, but in Googling pictures, that's what he looks like to me. That is actually my very favorite color Pom!

My advice would be to start training early but be consistent. It took Coco about 45 seconds to learn to sit, lay down, crawl, etc., but after she learned it, we kind of stopped training her to do it, and she isn't as well trained now as she was as a pup! I would also get him accustomed to being groomed as early as possible because you will need to comb him out often to keep him from getting matted, etc. We taught Coco "Sit still" and "bow" to get her to be still while we put a bow on her, and she actually likes being brushed out now.

Good luck and keep those pictures coming!
[notify]
» There has since been 3 posts. Last posting by , May 14 9:04 pm

Pomeranian > Pomeranian flat long hair?

Coco

Barked: Thu Apr 25, '13 12:13pm PST