GO!

Where to find good raw recipe?

This is a dedicated place for all of your questions and answers about Raw Diets. There are also some really cool groups like "Raw Fed" on the topic you can join. This forum is for people who already know they like the raw diet or sincerely want to learn more. Please remember that you are receiving advice from peers and not professionals. If you have specific health-related questions about your dog's diet, please contact your vet!

Barked: Sun May 26, '13 8:01pm PST 
Hello! I am a newbie on dogs! As I have cats, I learned that giving raw food is so much better than giving kibbles even it's high quality. Where do you guys find the recipes? I give my cats raw food following this website (http://www.catnutrition.org/recipes.html) is there something similar? Or can I use what I feed my cats and add veggies and oat for my dogs? If yes what will be the proportion? I have no idea what to do! Thanks in advance!!

Oh Pudding is a 4 months Yorkie, malesmile
[notify]
UCH Onyx TT,- CGC

Do you even- lift?

Barked: Sun May 26, '13 9:20pm PST 
The only recipe I follow is 80% meat, 10% bone, 5% liver, and 5% other secreting organs (prey model raw). If you feed a balanced diet of meat, bone, and organ you don't need to give any fruits, vegetables, grains, ect.

Chance's Beginner's Guide to Prey Model Raw PDF is a great source of information on raw- what meats to feed, how to switch your dog, proportions, supplements, why fruits/vegetables/grains aren't included, how to calculate percentages, which meats count as organs, what kinds of bones are safe, ect. ect. Really just about everything you need to know is all right there. Absolutely the most extensive and accurate guide I've seen on prey model raw.
[notify]
Hank

Is it dinner- time yet?

Barked: Mon May 27, '13 10:27am PST