GO!

Dog Bakeries

Discuss ways to improve the quality of your dog's life and longevity through proper nutrition; a place for all of your questions and answers about feeding your pooch!

Please keep discussions fun, friendly, and helpful at all times. Non-informative posts criticizing a particular brand or another poster’s choice of food are not allowed in this Forum. References to any brand of food as "junk," "garbage," or other harsh names will be removed.

Peedy

Just Chillin'- like a Villian

Barked: Sun Apr 9, '06 8:54am PST 
Hi all,
I just did a search for dog bakeries in Maryland and couldn't find any. I found a few internet stores but no "brick and mortar" stores. Does anyone go to dog bakeries out there? I think it would be a huge hit in my area. I am a retired pastry chef and would be interested in trying my hand in doggie treats. Why not? Is it something that is popular in your area?
Any feedback would be great.
Thanks
[notify]
Hunnie Girl

Mommy's Princess

Barked: Sun Apr 9, '06 9:16am PST 
We have a couple of them here where we live... my favorite is Bone Appetit Bakery, cause it's right down the road from us, so Mommy takes me there all the time! The other one is called The Feed Bag, but it's an hour away, so we only go there once in awhile. You should go to dog parks, pet stores and such and ask people what they would think of a doggy bakery. If the response is good and you think you'd make a nice profit, I'd say go for it. big grin

~*~ Hunnie Girl ~*~
[notify]
Max

Begal is mine

Barked: Sun Apr 9, '06 9:44am PST 
One of my bestest doggies pals named Dahlila goes to a bakery called Petlicious and LOVES it!
[notify]

Lilo

Lilo is NOT a- girls name!

Barked: Sun Apr 9, '06 9:53am PST 
We have a great dog bakery here in Jersey City,NJ.It is called Canismanor.It is FANTASTIC!Anyone in the area should check it out.
[notify]
Lilo

Lilo is NOT a- girls name!

Barked: Sun Apr 9, '06 9:54am PST