GO!

A very sad subject; Research on correlation between animal cruelty and interpersonal violence

This Forum is to bark about the very latest and greatest in the dog world: canine news; must-have new products, toys and accessories; dog-friendly art, culture, and entertainment, and more!

Please be aware that while you are allowed to inform others about your product or service if it is in context and is part of an existing discussion, we do not allow unsolicited advertising in the forums. We will remove all posts that seem to be selling rather than informing. If you're interested in advertising on Dogster, please contact us.

Lola- Penelope

If you have- food, I looovvee- youuuuu!

Barked: Sat Oct 13, '12 11:02am PST 
Hi, I am a student at college level and am doing a research paper on the stated topic. I have quite a bit of information on the topic, I have two interviews completed with professionals, and many studies done on many different levels. One thing I am missing is a case study, a person who has had a personal experience with the two.
I was wondering if anyone who has had experience with either child abuse or domestic violence, and the abuser threatened/ threatening the welfare of your pet to gain or keep control over you, or children who have abused animals, would be willing to share your story with me.
I understand this is a super sensitive topic, and I will treat you and your story with utmost respect.
If you would share your story with me, please paw-mail me. I will have to cite these emails, and turn them in with my final paper. The only people who will see our correspondence will be me and my professor.
With that in mind, if you share anything in the email that you do not want used, please not it clearly, and I will remove it, and will not use in my paper.