GO!

Getting Spayed, Need Some Advise

This forum is for dog lovers seeking everyday advice and suggestions on health-related issues. Remember, however, that advice on a public forum simply can't be a substitute for proper medical attention. Only your vet can say assuredly what is best for your dog.

Bellatrix

Crazy Ball'O Fur

Barked: Mon Jan 7, '13 1:03am PST 
Hello again,

So I'm going in today to have Bella spayed. This is my first time going through a spay with one of my own pets, and I'm extremely nerves. Especially since she's four, and she is my ESA so she's very important to me and loved dearly. I don't want anything to go wrong. I've never been apart from her for very long, and since she'll be going through surgery and I'll be in public, one of the the people who works at the vets office will be bringing in their Therapy Dog to help keep me calm.

Anyway, first what I'm wondering, is what should I do in terms of after care? Things to be careful of, ect. Also some encouragement would be nice, as this is extremely scary for me (Even though it's not high risk, it's still risk)
[notify]
Cocoa Loco

Fastest tongue- in the west

Barked: Mon Jan 7, '13 3:58am PST 
hug I was as good as new in a couple of days. I wanted to be spoiled, held, hand fed when I got home. I was a little sick to my tummy for about a half day. After a couple of days, the only problem was to keep me calm. I wanted to run and play instead of taking it easy.

hug It is scary, but it will be okay. hug
[notify]
Scooter,- PAWS

Power of the Paw- for those who- need it

Barked: Mon Jan 7, '13 6:31am PST