Asta


Wire Fox Terrier
Picture of Asta, a female Wire Fox Terrier

Photo Comments

Home:Melbourne, Australia  [I have a diary!]  
Age: 9 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 11-25 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Asta

Nicknames:
Asta Baby, Pain in the Asta, P-Asta, Girly Girl, Doggy Dog

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Quick Bio:
-purebred

Birthday:
November 23rd 2004

Likes:
Playing, Running, Water, Digging

Pet-Peeves:
Not getting a walk

Favorite Toy:
Pig Ears

Favorite Food:
Anything my humans are eating

Favorite Walk:
Princes Park

Best Tricks:
Rolling over

Arrival Story:
There aren't many WFT breeders in Australia, so my humans were on a waiting list for about 9 months to get me. Brian says that when you wait 9 months for a baby, it's usually less furry.

Bio:
I was born in Brisbane on Nov. 23, 2004 to a litter of two at Quinvale Kennels, and I was flown to my home in Melbourne in late January 2005. Being cute let's me get away with a lot and being a wirehaired fox terrier means I always try. Sometimes I have trouble understanding my humans' funny American accents, but watching a lot of American TV shows with Louise helps. There are not many of us WFT's in Australia and I'm always confused with airedale's and schnauzer's. Most people also get my name wrong, calling me Esther, Astro, or Astra. Those few who have seen the Thin Man, however, know it's ASTA.

Forums Motto:
Crikey, Water Dog's Rule!

Asta's Blog:
http://astawft.blogspot.com/

I've Been On Dogster Since:
March 29th 2007 More than 7 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
508903


Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
 

My Life In Melbourne


Waiting for Mum/My Blog

April 8th 2007 3:06 pm
[ Leave A Comment ]

Hi Pup Pals,
You can read more about my life at: http://astawft.blogspot.com/

My mum is currently away working in Israel till July because she's an archaeologist. I like archaeology too - I always bury my pig ears in the garden then later I dig them up and shake dirt all over the house.

Mum always took me for 4-10 mile walks and I missed that, so I am staying with my friends the Figgs (Grant, Mandy, Ellen, and Billy) till mum gets back. Ellen takes me for long walks, Billy lets me sleep on his bed, and Grant and Mandy give me treats. I also divide my time between guarding the house and playing with their 4 cairn terriers. xxx Asta

 
See all diary entries for Asta