Close X
 

Delia


Carolina Dog
Picture of Delia, a female Carolina Dog

Photo Comments

Home:Cleveland, OH  
Age: 4 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 26-50 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments (1)

   Leave a bone for Delia

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-purebred-dog rescue

Birthday:
January 15th 2011

Likes:
Going for long walks and curling up on the couch :)

Pet-Peeves:
Children are a little scary when they are moving quickly!

Favorite Toy:
Whatever she's not supposed to chew ;)

Favorite Food:
Meaty pork necks!!

Favorite Walk:
Cuyahoga Valley National Park -- Buckeye Trail, because it is seldom used, and we usually get it all to ourselves!

Best Tricks:
Well, she just learned "sit" and we're starting a few other commands, but her method of learning is really impressive. She only had to watch Heidi sit about five times and get a treat each time, and now she does it perfectly every time I ask!

Arrival Story:
I am Delia's foster mom. She came to me a couple weeks ago from a rescue in Texas. I live in Ohio, so it was a bit of a ride for her! She came to me through the CDRCP (that's the Carolina Dog Rescue and Conservation Project), and it is through that group that I am trying to find her a permanent forever home!

Bio:
Delia is the sweetest girl! She loves to be near me and will follow me around. She walks well on a leash (unless she sees a squirrel, and then all bets are off!), and she has finally mastered going up and down the stairs. She's a little clumsy, because she's still a puppy, but it just adds to her charm :) Delia is submissive and gets along well with my four-year-old girl, Heidi. I think she would really get along well with any (medium or larger) dog. I'm not sure how she would react to tiny dogs or cats, but she does have a high prey drive... Overall, Delia is just one of the nicest dogs you would ever want to know, and she'll make anyone a very happy puppy parent :)

I've Been On Dogster Since:
October 2nd 2011 More than 4 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
1209656


Meet my family
Heidi

Meet my pup pal