Ollivander


Standard Poodle [See My DogsterPlus Photo Book]
Picture of Ollivander, a male Standard Poodle

Photo Comments (4)

"I am shorn!"

Home:El Cerrito/SF Bay Area, CA  [I have a diary!]  
Age: 6 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 51-100 lbs

Photo Comments (1)

The 2012 Psychiatric Service Dog Society Gathering

Photo Comments

"The 2012 Psychiatric Service Dog Society Gathering"

Photo Comments (4)

With my pals Gracie, Jenn, Ellie and Winston at the aquarium

Photo Comments

"With my pals Gracie, Jenn, Ellie and Winston at the aquarium"

Me with my pals Jenn, Gracie, Winston and Ellie

Photo Comments

"Me with my pals Jenn, Gracie, Winston and Ellie"

Look at that sea turtle!

Photo Comments

"Look at that sea turtle!"

Playing musical chairs

Photo Comments

"Playing musical chairs"

Photo Comments

This plant had the coolest leaves!

Photo Comments (10)

"This plant had the coolest leaves!"

   [See My DogsterPlus Photo Book]
   Leave a bone for Ollivander

Special Gift Box:
Indya
 

Nicknames:
Argent La Marka Mischief Managed CGC, Ollie, Ollie-Man, Ollie-Monster, Mister, Poodle, Noodle, Boop

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-purebred-service dog

Birthday:
April 5th 2008

Likes:
Fetching balls out of the ocean, playing with Sissy Sabrina, and meeting up with other service dog teams!

Pet-Peeves:
I get to have a pet?! Cool! I think I'd like to get a Pygmy Puff and name it Arnold!

Favorite Toy:
I like all the 100% wool toys, they smell really cool and are fun! I also like my iSqueak ball from JW pet. It is my FAVORITE!!!

Favorite Food:
Raw food of any kind, but most especially rabbit!

Favorite Walk:
Albany Hill, Ohlone greenway, anywhere I can swim

Best Tricks:
I can pick a credit card up off the floor! But my best tricks are all my work as a service dog helping my mom.

Arrival Story:
I was a very wanted and planned-for puppy. My mom started thinking about what type of dog she wanted for her next psychiatric service dog nearly a year before I was born! Once she decided on standard poodles, she spent a long time researching breeders. Eventually she found -- link removed -- and knew they were the right breeders. My fur-mom and fur-grandma are both service dogs, and my fur-great-grandma is a therapy dog. I lived with all three of them plus a few others and my brothers and sisters until I was 8 weeks old. I first met my human parents when I was 5 weeks old and they came down for a visit. They really liked me a lot, and I liked them, too! So both of us were happy when I passed my puppy aptitude test for service work with flying colors, scoring all excellents and goods. One of my brothers scored similarly to me, so my human parents drove down to see us when we were 8 weeks old. They said it was a hard decision, but I think it was easy! They liked me from the beginning! I was a little sad to leave my brothers and sisters, but I was excited to start learning how to become a psychiatric service dog for my new mom.

Bio:
I have 2 biological fur-sisters and 4 biological fur-brothers-- one of whom is also going to be a service dog! In my family I have a doggy sister, a kitty brother and sister, and a gecko brother. My mom has Bipolar Disorder (manias and depressions) and Complex-PTSD (which includes symptoms like panic attacks and agoraphobia), and I am trained to alert to episodes and ground her to help her through them. Mom also has chronic pain and surgery-resistant endometriosis, and I help her keep her balance when she is in pain. I'm also trained to help keep her steady due to her medication side effects. On January 13th, 2008 I passed my CGC test and started going with mom almost full time as a Service Dog In Training. On September 23rd, 2010 I passed my Public Access Test. That means now I am a full service dog!

Forums Motto:
Super Silver Service Spoodle

The Last Forum I Posted In:
Service dog questions

My flyer:
Click here to download the flyer mom hands out when people ask questions about me.

Three service dogs and a wheelchair:


Nosework class 3:


Ollie braces:


Ollie ignores the ball:


Ollie and Oli retrieve their leashes:


Play Fill-A-Pix:


**HQ APPROVED** Goodsearch:
YOU SEARCH OR SHOP... WE GIVE!
Search the Web Free coupons at top stores
Raise money for Psychiatric Service Dog Society - PSDS just by searching the web and shopping online!


I've Been On Dogster Since:
May 11th 2008 More than 6 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
782986

for 3327 days


Meet my family
Sabrina
2000~2012
SaleenWillow
2000~2014

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
 

Mischief Managed


Psychiatric Service Dog Society Gathering

July 12th 2012 9:09 am
[ Leave A Comment | 1 person already has ]

What a fun week I've had! We went to the 8th annual Psychiatric Service Dog Society Gathering. The Gathering is a time when service dogs and their humans get together and learn from each other and hang out and have fun. We did fun things like go the the aquarium, play musical chairs, and square dance. We also did things like let our humans talk about how they use us for their disabilities, how to handle public access challenges, and stuff like that. My pals Punkin and Tilly got their mom to make new vests for everyone at the gathering! I got a purple one, and it fits me perfectly. I like it a lot! Here are my mom's pictures and videos from the gathering. The first video is the square dancing video, so be sure to check it out!

https://picasaweb.google.com/115300228876979187297/PSDSGathering2012

http://youtu.be/P7HCqDFv86M

http://youtu.be/6RRSll4C27w

http://youtu.be/XBgAoNtrjfM

http://youtu.be/-HR9aRLVfL4

 

Running like the wind!

June 25th 2012 6:02 pm
[ Leave A Comment | 2 people already have ]

One of the benefits of living with my pal Oliver is that we live on a vineyard that has a golf cart. The humans like to ride in the golf cart and let the dogs run alongside and behind the cart. It is a LOT of fun! The golf cart goes about 25 mph, and I can keep up (on some days I even outrun the cart!) so that means I am a very fast runner! Here is a video mom took from the golf cart of me running around the vineyard:

http://youtu.be/JYuShrx5vQM

 

Getting settled in

March 20th 2012 10:22 am
[ Leave A Comment | 2 people already have ]

Whew, what a time we've had since I last wrote in my diary! The house mom and dad were renting got foreclosed on, and we didn't have enough money (daddy has been unemployed for 8 months) to rent a new place. Luckily my pal Oliver has a trailer on their property that doesn't have anyone living in it until August. His family invited us to come live in the trailer for a few months! The best thing about it is that they live on a vineyard, so I have lots of interesting things to sniff, bark at, and run around. There are chickens and sheep and other doggies!

Mom and dad are still unpacking, but it is a lot of fun being here already! The next few months are looking like they will be a lot of fun!

 
See all diary entries for Ollivander