Reviews Written to the Webby Award Site

Read All Reviews        Vote for Dogster!

 

 
Woof Woof!
tinymh
  post 87 of 87
4-19-2005, 14:08
 

Where else can you go and read a dogs diary? I have found alot out about my pup by reading his!
Go Dogster! If you haven't been there go check it out!

 

 
Lots of Licks to DOGSTER!!
kschemers
  post 86 of 87
4-19-2005, 10:18
 

I found Dogster by accident one day and have been hooked ever since. I go to Dogster everyday to check out all the new dogs and to add them to my dogs circle of friends. It's like having dog loving pen pals all over the world. I've gotten notes from dog lovers from the Phillipines, England, Scotland, Australia, Brazil, Spain, Singapore, Canada and most of the 50 states. It is so much fun to read everyones great stories about how much they love their dogs and how they came to be part of their forever families. There are sad stories of lost dogs or dogs gone over the Rainbow Bridge, but this sight allows us to honor our beloved pets. Thanks to the creators of DOGSTER and to everyone who continues to contribute more pictures, stories and helpful information each and every day. Keep it going. It's a great place to go each day and just revel in all the love we give and get from our little friends!!!!

Sincerely, Snoopy, Lucky, Goldie & Sheena Marie's Mom

 

 
Dogs for Dogs
Elvis Presley
  post 85 of 87
4-18-2005, 18:07
 

I joined Dogster over a year now and have enjoyed all the new items they have added to make the site fun to move around in. The other dogs are fun to look at and comment on plus becoming a dogster pal is fun. It great to see all your pals in your own coral and such an assortment. Dogster keep up the great work and we look forward to some more exciting things that you have install for us. Good luck in the WEBBY awards, you guys desire it...

 

 
Dogster is da' bomb
sford
  post 84 of 87
4-18-2005, 14:53
 

I just found Dogster a few days ago and my whole dog family is there now. Check them out starting with our newest little boy pup 'Buster Brown' http://www.dogster.com/?139210 We already have pup pals from all over the world and I'm looking forward to meeting some people in our region. My family can now very easily get pup updates. The most fun is reading the diaries and being inspired by the rescue stories. If more owners felt like dogster pet parents then we wouldn't have aggressive dogs created by those who don't know any better or who just don't care. Socializing your dogs can reduce or eliminate the root cause of so many dog problems. Dogster is a great way to get that community and socialization going by inspiring it online and transcending from the web world to the dog park. :)
Two Paws Up from Nilla, Oreo, Nikka and Buster Brown

 

 
I LOVE this site!!
ILuvMyPet
  post 83 of 87
4-18-2005, 11:39
 

I love this site, I love this site. Let me repeat... I love this site. Where else can you dog get it's 15 minutes of fame and make friends from all over the country. My girl has friends from at least 3 different continents not to mention all the friends in her area that she has met since her page debut, lol. Plus it's a great site to update friends and family, they can go on and see new pictures of Raven from time to time. Plus it's great to read the rescued dogs stories, it is refreshing to know that these dogs are finding great homes!! Keep up the good work Dogster!!!

 

 
Fun Site for Dog Lovers
oceanbreeze
  post 82 of 87
4-18-2005, 08:06
 

Dogster has been a great place for me to unwind. I have enjoyed meeting other dog lovers. It is such a user friendly site. Keep up the great work & Paris says "Woof"

 

 
Why I like dogster
dcgreen7
  post 81 of 87
4-17-2005, 16:12
 

The reason I like dogster is the opportunity to meet other dog owners and to share experiences together. I enjoy reading about other dogs, how they were adopted or rescued, and what things they enjoy doing with their dogs.

 

 
For the love of Dog!
stefsamom
  post 80 of 87
4-17-2005, 14:41
 

That is their motto and it is so true. I have a new puppy and you never realized how much you love a pet until you own one. I was one of those people that always thought people were crazy treating their pets like humans...and now I am just as guilty!!!! Dogster is user friendly and you can share with many others the love of a pet. Dogster is easier to use than most sites. Woof, Woof Digster, you all are the best!!!

 

 
Dogster
buddah
  post 79 of 87
4-17-2005, 10:40
 

Both my Shih Tsus are on Dogster for a couple of years now and through this site I have been able to meet so many other dog lovers. I have learned so much about these beautiful pets and am so proud to be a member
This is truly one of the best pet sites there is.
Thank you Dogster for everything you do to make my Buddah and Josie "STARS"
Christine

 

 
Dogster makes me happy
aesmart
  post 78 of 87
4-17-2005, 10:04
 

Strolling with dogs of all breeds in the virtual dogpark ... Dogster maks me smile.

My two dogs (Bandit & Tasha - both golden retrievers) have friends there and even get the occasional email :) When I'm a little down, I can stroll the puppy pics and feel happy again. Like the saying goes, "No one can be un-cheered around a Golden Retriever..." (Well, it's something like that).

Dogster is a happy place.

 

 
We LOVE Dogster .. Woof
Major2
  post 77 of 87
4-17-2005, 02:26
 

It is such a wonderful thing to know there are people out there who love their dogs - there is not enough of it .... so from Tuyoshi & his humans - WOOF - Dogster Rules!

 

 
Dogster is a Community
 
  post 76 of 87
4-16-2005, 20:20
 

Dogster is a nice clean place for people and their beloved dogs to roam and ramble and read about other folks and their pets. And it is amazing how much we all have in common....We must all have gentle and kind souls, just like the dogs we love so deeply.

 

 
dogster is awasome
andrew1261986
  post 75 of 87
4-16-2005, 17:42
 

dogster is a great user friendly site that anyone who loves dogs will love :) dogster is just the best pet site for dog lovers period

 

 
Dogster is the Best!
Mel_Bacani
  post 74 of 87
4-16-2005, 13:21
 

A lot has been said already... Dogster is one of the best site for Dog Lovers... it the only site that you can't see nude people parading their body... okay, most if not all of the dogs are naked but who cares... Cheers!

 

 
Dogster
mickiew
  post 73 of 87
4-16-2005, 12:12
 

This website is very user-friendly! It's also a sight where no one cocks there head to the side because you talk to you dog just like you would a best friend.
DOG LOVERS REJOICE AT DOGSTER.COM!!!

 

 
Dogster and Molly
Schnauzer
  post 72 of 87
4-16-2005, 10:04
 

Molly loves Dogster and why not? She's a star, as is the website.
It's so great to know that so many people love their dogs.

If there are no dogs in Heaven, then when I die I want to go where they went. -Will Rogers

There is no psychiatrist in the world like a puppy licking your face. -Ben Williams

A dog is the only thing on earth that loves you more than he loves himself.
-Josh Billings

The average dog is a nicer person than the average person. -Andy Rooney

We give dogs time we can spare, space we can spare and love we can spare. And in return, dogs give us their all. It's the best deal man has ever made. -M. Acklam

Dogs love their friends and bite their enemies, quite unlike people, who are incapable of pure love and always have to mix love and hate.
-Sigmund Freud

If I have any beliefs about immortality, it is that certain dogs I have
known will go to heaven, and very, very few persons. -James Thurber

If your dog is fat, you aren't getting enough exercise. -Unknown

My dog is worried about the economy because Alpo is up to $3.00 a can. That's almost $21.00 in dog money. -Joe Weinstein

Ever consider what our dogs must think of us? I mean, here we come back from a grocery store with the most amazing haul -- chicken, pork, half a cow. They must think we're the greatest hunters on earth! -Anne Tyler

If you pick up a starving dog and make him prosperous, he will not bite you; that is the principal difference between a dog and a man. -Mark Twain

You can say any foolish thing to a dog, and the dog will give you a look that says, 'Wow, you're right! I never would've thought of that!' - Dave Barry

Dogs are not our whole life, but they make our lives whole. -Roger Caras

If you think dogs can't count, try putting three dog biscuits in your pocket and then giving Fido only two of them. -Phil Pastoret

The more I know people, the better I like my dog! -Anonymous

 

 
Best In Show
Alobar
  post 71 of 87
4-16-2005, 09:06
 

I visit Dogster.com two sometimes three and four times in a 24 hour period - it's an animal lover's dream! We (my dog) have made so many friends on Dogster.com - I honestly don't know what we did with our time before Dogster!

 

 
Dogster is the best on the planet!
Ellen
  post 69 of 87
4-16-2005, 02:04
 

Dogster is a great way to share my 17-year old Beagle BUCKSHOT's Diary with our friends all over the world! We love posting photos and adding pup pals! We know we have told over 2 dozen dog-owners to sign up and they too are enthusiatic about Dogster! It is for everyone! And a great ice breaker when applying for jobs for them to see "family"! There are not enough superlatives to describe the fun of a dog stroll through the Dogster family! Thank YOU!

 

 
Dogster Rocks!
dwolfzero
  post 68 of 87
4-16-2005, 00:32
 

Dogster is one of the best sites I have ever found. My three dogs have their pics there and recieve e-mail almost daily. I have made many friends because of Dogster. Thanks. I give 4 paws up to a wonderful site that I enjoy so much. Keep up the good work. I also love Catster, which, I am a member of too!

 

 
4 paws up
boaty436
  post 67 of 87
4-15-2005, 21:39
 

Dogster is a great website. It is fun, entertaining, and you even learn a few things. My three dogs have been registered since Oct. 2004 and rarely a day goes by that we don't check in to see what is happening. If you love dogs, this is the site for you.

 

 
Dogster ROCKS!!!!!!!
tysmom
  post 66 of 87
4-15-2005, 21:11
 

If you are a animal lover dogsters the place for you their site is so great and they always have something new to add to the site, to keep it fun and interesting it great seeing other animals from all over the world and making friends with them...
like i said before Dogster Rocks

 

 
RELAX
superbon
  post 65 of 87
4-15-2005, 19:23
 

I look at Dogster when I'm feeling blue and immediately- I am smiling! For that alone, this site is worth it's weight in gold!! The planet can be an awfully serious place at times and it's nice to sit back, relax, and observe dogs and their ways of dealing with all life throws their way...

 

 
The Happiest Place in the World
Catskillgirl
  post 64 of 87
4-15-2005, 18:45
 

Dogster and Catster are the most fun places to visit on the web. Every time I visit them, it brings a smile to my face and a lightness to my heart! Thanks to the creators of these sights for making them such a happy place to visit.

 

 
Dogster is Pick of the Litter!
leepro
  post 63 of 87
4-15-2005, 16:45
 

Of all the Favorites (hundreds?) stored in my browser, Dogster remains at the top of the list! Our Buckwheat (a Rottweiller, Chow, etc., etc., etc. mix) has had his own page on Dogster since July 5, 2004. This is, by far, the most rewarding and fun place for dog lovers anywhere. Dogster's creators, Ted, Jon and Steven, are the most creative, fun-loving and humorous bunch of people who've ever created a web site. Membership is FREE, and it's the best place in the world to share pictures and stories of our BEST best friends! Check out Buckwheat's page at http://www.dogster.com/?47726

 

 
Wonderful*~
dalmatianlover25
  post 62 of 87
4-15-2005, 15:29
 

Dogster is very woderful site and its not just because my dog is on there but you can be friends with anyone in the world that has the same breed as you. You can get your dog on pet as the week or just looks at your favorite breeds. I disagree with bbur970019 because he said this *(I don't get how Dogster got in with these other groups. If you have your dog posted of course you'll vote for this web site but nobody else cares that your dog is here.*) U no maybe some people dont care about the dogs on this site but for the people that do enjoy having there dog on the site and enjoying dogs being dressed up on this site!! so bbur970019 i think that you are a little outruled by dog and cat lovers!!! :-) HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA :-)

 

 
ALL ABOUT THE DOG
otismom
  post 61 of 87
4-15-2005, 14:51
 

Not only a fun site ( I can be on it for hours....well....a long time) but its got alot of good resources like links to other sites pertaining to pets. Its also good for people who might want to do some research into breeds, or mutts (even better) before getting their own dog.

 

 
Dogster~love it!
jettagirl65
  post 60 of 87
4-15-2005, 14:23
 

This is a great site for dog (and cat:catster.com) lovers! And for the negative remark on here, number 1~why the need to be negative? and number 2~don't go there if you don't like it, vote for the one you do like, but don't bash.

 

 
Dogster Rules - Paws Down!
MINI MOM
  post 58 of 87
4-15-2005, 12:57
 

What's not to like? It's easy to use; the hosts are friendly, enthusiastic, creative, energetic; the dogs are fantabulous...And we dog-freaks have a safe haven to gush about the greatest doggone doggies in the universe...our own!

 

 
WOOF!!!
kateswtk2
  post 57 of 87
4-15-2005, 12:44
 

My dogs are on Dogster and I enjoy the connection with other owners, even just reading about their pets . It is interactive and easy to use, always upgrading and is informative as well as fun.

 

 
Yahoo Dogster!!!
stitches4749
  post 56 of 87
4-15-2005, 11:13
 

Most Wonderfu Site I have ever seen. I am an animal lover and have my Zoey on there. Free to boot! Thanks much, DOGSTER!

 

 
Catster
etoile
  post 55 of 87
4-15-2005, 10:55
 

All six of my cats are listed on Catster, but I just don't get the appeal of the site. Then again, cats are not particularly oriented; perhaps if I had a dog listed on Dogster I would understand.

 

 
We love Dogster.com
rashaun
  post 54 of 87
4-15-2005, 10:51
 

My dogs and I are new to dogster but we love it . Its a great place to meet new people and their dogs. GO DOGSTER ALL THE WAY!!!

Rashaun, Brandi, and Bailey.

 

 
Woof Woof all the way!!
GOMYRTLE29
  post 53 of 87
4-15-2005, 10:46
 

My dog has been on Dogster for nearly a year now, he has been made pet pals by many and has made plenty of his own pet pals!!
This site is a great place for people to share their pet stories and learn lots of tips about pet care and other things.
Way to go Dogster!!

 

 
Dogster Rules!!
marazad
  post 52 of 87
4-15-2005, 10:41
 

Dogster is the BEST site for DOGS! My dog loves it ;)

 

 
Yay, Dogster!
Sarah
  post 51 of 87
4-15-2005, 09:40
 

I'm actually a "Catster" member, but Dogster is the original and equally as fun! If you're not a dog person, but like cats instead, try catster.com. Same people run it as Dogster.

 

 
Dogster Rulz!
CarlaF
  post 50 of 87
4-15-2005, 09:17
 

My three Gordon Setter boyz have been on Dogster for over a year now, and are still loving it! We have found old friends, made many new friends, met interesting new breeds, read both uplifting and heartbreaking stories from DOG LOVERS just like us!! This vote is a no-brainer, Dogster IS community!! YAY for Dogster!!
Woof!

 

 
Dogster...the place to tell the world about true love....
gypsysoul
  post 49 of 87
4-15-2005, 08:06
 

I've had my dogs posted on Dogster for over a year now....I change the pics now and then and add some words of wisdom to thier diarys. My dogs are the true meaning of love, affection and happiness. Thank you Dogster for YOUR support!!!!

 

 
Fantastic Site!
Aurora
  post 48 of 87
4-15-2005, 07:28
 

Dogster and its sister site Catster are the very best! Only place to go to post about your beloved furry family member!

 

 
Dog gone this is a great site!!!
Hot Dog
  post 47 of 87
4-15-2005, 07:22
 

Blossom & Gizzy need more friends!!! check em out at http://www.dogster.com/pet_page.php?i=2650&PHPSESSID=0bc0f3953a306e4b54c8e615e404b7c6
My special pals!!! I wish I liked people as much as I love them!!

 

 
For the love of Dog
for dogs sake
  post 46 of 87
4-15-2005, 06:53
 

If you can start the day without caffeine or pep pills,
If you can be cheerful, ignoring aches and pains,
If you can resist complaining and boring people with your troubles,
If you can eat the same food everyday and be grateful for it,
If you can understand when loved ones are too busy to give you time,
If you can overlook when people take things out on you when,
through no fault of yours, something goes wrong,
If you can take criticism and blame without resentment,
If you can face the world without lies and deceit,
If you can conquer tension without medical help,
If you can relax without liquor,
If you can sleep without the aid of drugs,
If you can do all these things,
Then you are probably the family dog.

 

 
Makes me smile!
 
  post 45 of 87
4-15-2005, 06:42
 

I start my workday with a visit to Dogster. It always puts a smile on my face!

 

 
Great website
JeffGordons1NEPA
  post 44 of 87
4-15-2005, 06:32
 

I think Dogster is a great site, and the people on there are really nice. And the doggies are the best!!! I am glad that they have a site like this that you can go to and share your dogs that you have....my dog is an Alaskan Malamute, her name is Babie, and she's proud to be on Dogster!!!

 

 
Dogster/Catster
the bad seed's mama
  post 43 of 87
4-15-2005, 06:21
 

My sister found dogster, her dog is on it. I really thought it was twisted, until I found Catster. I am now a die hard fan, all 3 of my cats have a bio on Catster, and they have hundreds of friends. My husband thinks I have too much time on my hands.
KUDOS TO DOGSTER/CATSTER. LONG LIVE DOGSTER/CATSTER>

 

 
I love this site
paul hill
  post 42 of 87
4-15-2005, 04:20
 

Dogster has got to be the best site for dog owners there is, simple to set up and post stories regarding your dog.
Dogster is both pedigree and mutt friendly, and what better way to meet dog owners from around the world who are as crazy about dogs as you.

 

 
Dogster---Gone to the dogs!
rbyers
  post 41 of 87
4-15-2005, 01:00
 

And they say dogs can't talk.....
Only on Dogster.......you da dawg!!!!!!!

 

 
Rap Star discovered on Dogster!!!
Angela
  post 40 of 87
4-15-2005, 00:50
 

Where else!...in the whole world could a dog prove her rapping abilities?...AND have her own web page!? Where else could her fans let her know how much of a star she is? What other site would take a white female b____ serious!!? WAIT!...You don't understand!...I am not offended by that remark!...As a female, and a Rap Star...it goes with my image!
Take a look at my latest rap, if you get a chance:
http://www.dogster.com/?135425
Then you'll know why I LOVE DOGSTER.COM...it's my stage! I have fans!! I am loved!!!
Woof,
Soph Doggie Dog

 

 
Dogs And The People Who Love Them
Lauria
  post 39 of 87
4-15-2005, 00:49
 

Dogster is by far the most creative and user friendly site I've found on the web. It is informative, uplifting, heartwarming and humorous. Dogster's sense of community makes every dog and every dog lover feel welcome. Another post referred to the fact that there are dog owners and dog lovers, and that is so true. The Dogster community is filled with dog lovers, people who see their dogs as their children, their family. We are all proud parents, sharing the joys and inevitable sorrows that come with loving someone unconditionally. In life, we may meet people who don't understand our devotion to our canine loves, but on Dogster everyone understands.

 

 
Dogster is MORE than a VIRTUAL community... it's real`
mom2cairns
  post 37 of 87
4-15-2005, 00:26
 

DOGSTER is a place where every dog is a STAR!!! a doggy park on the 'net'. I have looked at a LOT of 'dog sites' but NOTHING is as good as DOGSTER. It's fun, it's sharing, it's showing off. Just like any doggy park!

 

 
Dogster is not just for Dogs
razleo
  post 36 of 87
4-15-2005, 00:23
 

Dogster gives me the opportunity to share my two dogs with people from all over the world. One thing that every member of Dogster seems to have in common is that they love their dogs and take good care of them and want to share that with others. I hope that Dogster wins the webby award, they deserve it for all work they do.

 

 
Doggie Lovers
 
  post 35 of 87
4-15-2005, 00:05
 

Dogster is great..... My three toy poodles have been on Dogster for about 6 months....they have several puppy pals..... It's fun to just see photos of other people's dogs and read about them. Keep up the good work.

 

 
Woo woo woooooo for Dogster!
Meeka
  post 34 of 87
4-15-2005, 00:05
 

I first visited Dogster and posted pages for my dogs just for fun. Then I figured out how I could search for other dog people in my area and I found someone who lived right down the road from me. We got together for dog walks and play dates with 5 dogs between us. Our new friends introduced us to a local dog activity and training facility that we're now an active part of. We're having the time of our lives doing agility, flyball, and starting an off-leash play group of our own....all thanks to Dogster.

If that's not community...I don't know what is!!! Bark on, Dogster!!

 

 
butterfly55
Brandi
  post 33 of 87
4-14-2005, 23:37
 

Dogster is THE BEST! We all have the same thing in common, love for our dogs. It's fun to read about other dogs and see their pictures. They all have a loving story to tell. Be it mutt or purebred, they are wonderful!! Dogster has given dog lovers a fun place to go any time of day or night. Thank you, Dogster I am so glad I found you.
Our Brandi can be found on Dogster.com/?ID#84434

 

 
Faithful Friends
 
  post 32 of 87
4-14-2005, 23:33
 

Dogster is the best community website! My friends without dogs just don't connect with my silly stories about my Weimaraner and Lab, but dogster people understand it all. It is a great place to laugh, share pictures and be able to brag without people saying "You really need to have some kids"!

 

 
A sweet corner of the internet: Dogster
DebbieC
  post 31 of 87
4-14-2005, 23:33
 

I have learned so much about dogs from the internet, including several boxer email lists I've been on for years. And then there's Dogster. Dogster makes me laugh. Dogster makes me cry. I want to meet all these dogs and people who love them so much. Helps balance out the stories of the mean nasty people who are cruel to animals and children. Check out my Buster: www.dogster.com/?971 and post your dog on Dogster...every dog deserves that much attention and more.

 

 
Brussels Griffons Love Dogster
Nadine
  post 30 of 87
4-14-2005, 23:27
 

Just wanted to say that my 3 Brussels Griffons Puma, Pisces, and Fraggle Rock have been members on dogster for close to a year now. I must check out dogster just as much as I check my email - 2-3 times daily!!! It is such a wonderful place to connect with other dogster users who love and appreciate this new, huge, canine subculture that is growing bigger everyday. Giving an individual sense of identity to your most cherished companion and being able to share their personalities with others all over the world is a marvelous concept. Go dogster!

 

 
DOGSTER RULES!
jennnna
  post 29 of 87
4-14-2005, 23:18
 

I can sit and scroll through the thousands of funny, sad, and informative web pages on dogster for hours and never get bored. Each page is a glimpse into the life of all kinds of dogs and owners. The rescue stories are my favourites, it's so nice to see when skinny, neglected dogs get owners who make them fat and happy and dress them up for Halloween. YAY DOGSTER !!! visit my pal Benny the Pitbull and give him a bone!

 

 
dogster keeps us sane
teelee317
  post 28 of 87
4-14-2005, 23:13
 

dogster is the best site on the web

 

 
Dogster
Dona4ky
  post 27 of 87
4-14-2005, 23:11
 

I love this site. It is dedicated to animal lovers and not just dogs. It is finally a place that anyone can go to and get support, advice and make good friends.
Dona

 

 
I LOVE Dogster~ Continued
Caches_mom
  post 26 of 87
4-14-2005, 23:07
 

I need to revise Cachemire's website - it's www.dogster.com/?134475
Hope to see you there! ;)

 

 
I LOVE Dogster~
Caches_mom
  post 25 of 87
4-14-2005, 23:03
 

Dogster is such a wonderful, loving place. We lost our beautiful dog, Cachemire, on March 24th, 2005 and this website has helped with our healing more than I can say. I love that Cachemire is 'corraled' by others, and has tons of pals - some that I know are in heaven playing with her right now. Thank Dogness for Dogster, the great folks that created it, the doggies and all their people! VOTE DOGSTER! To visit Cachemire on Dogster:
http://www.dogster.com/pet_page.php?j=t&i=134475

 

 
There are people who have dogs, & then there are Dog People
Golden Dog Two
  post 24 of 87
4-14-2005, 22:37
 

Dogster...a community of people like me--who hold their 50 lb Bulldog on their lap as if he was a Chihuahua. It's the unconditional love we have for our dogs, who taught us all about it in the first place. A daily puppy fix...a daily smile...a daily laugh...a daily tear or two...Dogster and the dogs on Dogster are fabulous!

 

 
A relaxing place to unwind
tkrr29
  post 23 of 87
4-14-2005, 21:46
 

Our B.J., a 6 1/2 yr old Miniature Schnauzer, has cancer, Lymphoma. He was diagnosed on 12-26-03 and started treatment 12-31-03. He is still very much with us and still enjoying a normal, happy dog life, inspite of the cancer and chemo.
We belong to a few support groups for people who have pets with cancer. There are times. that news from these sites is very depressing. Another dog diagnosed with cancer and there owners are frantic and needing advice. Or a fellow cancer warrior, losing its battle with this dreaded disease.
Well, Dogster, provides an escape to us. It is user friendly and really fun. I go there to "get away" from the stress and just visit other dog pages . Some are simply hilarious and others just like "wow!, they do that for their dogs?"
We were able to post B.J.'s pictures, create his own webpage and hopefully help educate people about canine cancer, through his diary entries.
He has been "dog of the day" and one of the "featured diary entries of the day", about his visit to Hooters and his picture with "His Hooter Girls" ( we could not post the picture of him and the Hooter girls} as it probably would have been objectionable to someone.
It is a good clean family oriented fun site
Thank you for letting me share my feelings.

 

 
Don't cry for Dogster! :)
ckelly181
  post 22 of 87
4-14-2005, 21:28
 

Everything great has been said already, but this site can also make me sob...try reading through the rescue stories without getting choked up. Pretty impressive when a site can inspire this much emotion and devotion!

 

 
Dogster should win
imablessed
  post 21 of 87
4-14-2005, 21:19
 

Dogester is a great place, I have both of my best friends on the site with each having their own page. I think Dogster should win.

 

 
Dogster should win
Germane
  post 19 of 87
4-14-2005, 21:10
 

Dogster is the best. It is very user-friendly and makes loving dogs fun when other people tease your dogs.

 

 
Dogster Diaries
Chesaw Charlie
  post 18 of 87
4-14-2005, 18:41
 

Dogster is my Favorite site--I especially enyoy the diaries. My HULK's diary generates a lot of interest, and a lot of Email and "doggie pal" requests. See Hulk at www.dogster.com/35565/?

 

 
Addicted to Dogster!
 
  post 17 of 87
4-14-2005, 18:18
 

I love dogster--so much I find it hard not to go at least once a day. Sometimes I search by breed (minpins, usually), sometimes I search by city. Sometimes I enjoy a random scroll. They provide so many options for viewing canine cuteness. I almost always have to check on my dog Scrappy and make sure she has bones. And I'm just waiting for the day someone corrals her! Dogster also informed me that I'm not alone--tons of people love their dogs in a freaky, weird way. This site rocks!

 

 
Dogster people
 
  post 16 of 87
4-14-2005, 16:29
 

The people who visit Dogster are the greatest. This forum for dog lovers, such as myself is wonderful. And luck for me, when needed, you can ask for help when needed. I asked recently and had many people offer their support and a great place for treatment for my little girl. Dogster and the dogs and puppals rock. Now my doggie is on the mend and starting to act like her litttle spoiled self again. I tell you in your time of need, wether it be a death, home needed or a recommendation for a place for treatment, dogster is the best. To see what I mean just check out Missy's diary and the beautiful picture of my Big Boy that a fellow user made for me. http://www.dogster.com/?18335 for missy and you can find her family links on her page also. I don't know how many dogs we as a group have helped save and how many condolances have been given. But you can't put a price on the love on this website!

 

 
Puppy Love
 
  post 15 of 87
4-14-2005, 15:53
 

I put all my puppies photos on the sight. Then I get e-mails for other people's puppies to be friends with my puppies. It makes me feel warm and special, I think that's where the song 'OPP' came from, other people's puppies.

 

 
Dogster people
 
  post 14 of 87
4-14-2005, 15:43
 

The people who visit Dogster are the greatest. This forum for dog lovers, such as myself is wonderful. And luck for me, when needed, you can ask for help when needed. I asked recently and had many people offer their support and a great place for treatment for my little girl. Dogster and the dogs and puppals rock. Now my doggie is on the mend and starting to act like her litttle spoiled self again. I tell you in your time of need, wether it be a death, home needed or a recommendation for a place for treatment, dogster is the best. To see what I mean just check out Missy's diary and the beautiful picture of my Big Boy that a fellow user made for me. http://www.dogster.com/?18335 for missy and you can find her family links on her page also. I don't know how many dogs we as a group have helped save and how many condolances have been given. But you can't put a price on the love on this website!

 

 
"Go Dogster You Rock"
medusa
  post 12 of 87
4-14-2005, 13:00
 

Dogster is the most amazing and wonderful site on the web for pets and pet owners. People from all over the world can meet here brag, show off there dogs pictures, along with their great stories. What is really special is how the community helps you cope over a lost pet. Dogster is the greatest and me and my labs are supporting you all the way so Go Dogster you Rock Woof, Woof.

 

 
Dogster rules!
 
  post 11 of 87
4-14-2005, 11:44
 

Dogster is a great site! It lets me keep in touch with my pets when I am traveling and is the bets site if you love dogs as much as I do. It has great pictures and informative articles and really is a community of pet lovers that is unrivaled. If you haven't already been there, go see it - I guarantee it will be at the top of your list of favorites...

 

 
DOGSTER IS THE BEST
mhooyenga
  post 10 of 87
4-13-2005, 22:43
 

Dogster is a great site and my favorite on the web! It offers the "people who love their pets" an opportunity to express this devotion. This site is also very educational and infornative. I rarely miss a day without checking out Dogster.

 

 
Rock on Dogster!
dobielvr
  post 9 of 87
4-13-2005, 19:08
 

First of all I LOVE THIS SITE! Dogster is a site for people to learn about different breeds as well as read some of the great stories people have of their pets (family). Some breeds get bad reps and I think this site can put an end to that. It also helps dogs find new homes that need one. Way to go Dogster! Keep up the good work....

 

 
Dogster -- A Community of Sharing
Rhyferys
  post 6 of 87
4-13-2005, 13:57
 

My wife loves this site, and so do I. Dogster is a community where all dogs (even those who have gone to Rainbow Bridge) can have their own web page with biographies and pictures -- even diaries! Dog people can share their knowledge, their stories and their love of dogs. It's one of the friendliest places I've ever seen on the web, and I recommend it to people (and dogs) of all ages.

 

 
Canine Comunity
beacamposk@****.com.br
  post 5 of 87
4-13-2005, 12:08
 

I wrote another entry some time ago, but I'll write again, because it's an pleasure t me write about this great site. Dogster it's (I guess) the first and only canine comunity in the web! It's here all the humans that loves their dogs can create an page of then and show their phots and important facts! And better than that, that's here your dog can have lots of Pup-pals and talk with then!!
(Sorry about my English, I'm learning it. Here at Brazil, we talk Portuguese)
Go Dogster!!!

 

 
DOGSTER!!!
beacamposk@****.com.br
  post 4 of 87
4-13-2005, 12:01
 

Dogster it's the best comunity in all the web! My dog Tobby (a Lhasa Apso) and I love it so much! We are from Brazil and are there since January, and we are learning a lot of English and of course, having lots of fun and a so great time there! Good lucky Dogster! I'm sure you will win!!! Lucky and barks from my dog! WOOF WOOF!!!!!!!

 

 
Loving Dogster!
dawnv
  post 3 of 87
4-13-2005, 10:35
 

Dogster ia a fun, creative and great site. There are so many happy stories behind these dogs and some very sad stories as well. There's many nice peopple to meet and lots of things to learn also!

 

 
DOGSTER
davkarf
  post 2 of 87
4-13-2005, 09:51
 

Dogster is such a fun site! You can make a wepage for each of your dogs, and include photos, likes and dislikes, and even diary entries! Checking out the pages for other doggies is part of the fun. You even get to rate their pages on a "five paw scale"!

Where elso but Dogster can you gush and brag about your dogs, but not come off as a total goober?!!

 

 
Dogster Site
reddogs
  post 1 of 87
4-13-2005, 05:23
 

This is a fun place to look at all kinds of different dogs. You can talk to and make friends with many owners and their buddies. You can also find dog friends to adopt. It's just a light-hearted and fun place to enjoy other dog-loving people and their companions.