GO!

How do you store all of your grooming supplies?

Good grooming practices are essential for maintaining health and happiness for you and your dog. This is a forum to exchange tips and advice for proper care of your dog's hygiene needs.

Cricket

Kiki, Crickie,- Keek, Diva, Miss- Priss

Barked: Mon Nov 23, '09 7:18am PST 
Hello! I am not a professional groomer, but I have a standard poodle, so needless to say I have accumulated quite an array of grooming supplies. I currently have them stored in a rubbermaid bin, but I am quickly outgrowing it, and I feel like I am constantly digging through it to find what I want. How do you all store/organize your grooming supplies so that they are out of sight, but easily accessible? Thanks! big grin
[notify]
Claire, CGC

I'm a little- stinker!

Barked: Mon Nov 23, '09 3:53pm PST 
I'm not a professional groomer, either, but have 3 poodles I groom myself. Most of my tools and supplies are in a plastic tool box that I got at WalMart. Just look for one that looks like it will hold your things. Mine has a top tray with compartments for blades, dremmel attachments, nail clippers, and the bottom is where I keep my clippers, dremmel tool, and other larger items.
[notify]
Mollie Jo- CGC

*LICK* *LICK*- *LICK* *LICK*

Barked: Mon Nov 23, '09 6:31pm PST 
I home groom my 2 poodles and keep all of my clippers/scissors/brushes/combs and things in a small (luggage type...got it at the goodwill) bag. My bag has pockets and side compartments so keeps everything nice and tidy.
[notify]

Allee Oop!!!

I love my Mommy

Barked: Mon Nov 23, '09 11:27pm PST 
My doggies grooming supplies are in my guest bathroom. It is where I give them their baths. Under the cabinet I keep their shampoos (the ones not in the bathtub) and cotton balls, perfumes, my clippers that I cut Allee's hair with etc. In the top drawer is their meds like frontline, heartworm prev, tooth paste and tooth brushes, and Brodie's wipes that I clean his face with.