GO!

LIVE AND DEAD WORM FOUND IN WELLNESS DRY DOG FOOD

Discuss ways to improve the quality of your dog's life and longevity through proper nutrition; a place for all of your questions and answers about feeding your pooch!

Please keep discussions fun, friendly, and helpful at all times. Non-informative posts criticizing a particular brand or another poster’s choice of food are not allowed in this Forum. References to any brand of food as "junk," "garbage," or other harsh names will be removed.

(Page 1 of 3: Viewing entries 1 to 10)  
Page Links: 1  2  3  
Chopper and- Hemi

Choppy Choppers- and Hemi Hem

Barked: Mon Jan 12, '09 7:33am PST 
I'VE BEEN FEEDING MY THREE DOGS WELLNESS DRY DOG FOOD FOR A GOOD 8 MONTHS NOW. ABOUT 2 MONTHS AGO I FOUND A LIVE WORM IN THERE FOOD AND THOUGHT IT WAS JUST A FLUKE. I THREW OUT THE REMAINDER OF THE FOOD ($28/15LB BAG) AND PURCHASED A NEW BAG. LAST WEEK,(JAN.09) WHILE FEEDING MY DOGS, I STARTED NOTICING WEIRD THINGS IN THE FOOD THAT WAS BEING POURED INTO THE BOWL. I STARTED PICKING THROUGH THE FOOD AND FOUND LIVE WORMS, DEAD WORMS, WEBBING, AND SMALL DEAD FLIES! eeeeeeeeewwwwwwwww! I HAVE BEEN INFORMED THAT THIS IS NOT DANGEROUS TO YOU PET, THESE KIND OF MEAL WORMS, BUT YOU KNOW WHAT~IT'S ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING. I AM OUTRAGED THAT I AM GOING OUT OF MY WAY TO FEED MY DOGS A "BETTER" DOG FOOD,SPENDING A FORTUNE, FOR THIS CRAP! PLUS, THE COMPANY NEVER CALLED ME BACK FROM THE COMPLAINT I LEFT ON THEIR VOICE MAIL. THANKS WELLNESS! YOU'RE JUST THE BEST.ANYHOW, I AM BACK TO FEEDING CHOPPER,HEMI, AND REBEL COSTCO'S KIRKLAND BRAND DOG FOOD WHICH IS MUCH CHEAPER AND WE DON'T HAVE ANY MORE WORM ISSUES! I JUST RECENTLY NOTICED THAT RACHEL RAY CAME OUT WITH A NEW FOOD CALLED NUTRISH THAT LOOKS INTERESTING... WE WILL SEE. I HAVEN'T NOTICED IT IN THE STORES? I'LL HAVE TO LOOK THE NEXT TIME I GO SHOPPING.
[notify]
Vance CGC

You kids g'off- my lawn!

Barked: Mon Jan 12, '09 7:53am PST 
So outraged, you broke your caps lock key?laugh out loud