GO!

She called the law on me! OMD!!

This is a forum to discuss legislation and legal matters pertaining to the rights and welfare of dogs. Please remember to counter ideas and opinions with which you don't agree with friendly and helpful advice and responses.

(Page 1 of 6: Viewing entries 1 to 10)  
Page Links: 1  2  3  4  5  6  
Hershey

I'm sticking my- tongue out at- you!

Barked: Tue Mar 25, '08 10:49am PST 
I am a teacher in a small town which means I'm pretty well known. Everyone who knows me, knows I refer to Hershey and Harley as my kids and I have no 2-legged children. That being said...this is what happened...

While in Wal Mart over Spring Break, I was in line behind a friend I used to teach with. She asked me how my kids were, etc... At one point, she asked where they were, and I told her at home. She said their daddy must be off today, and I said no, he was at work. She was impressed that I left them home alone (for a long time after we moved, I wouldn't leave them home alone at all because of neighbor issues and they do go to day care when we are both at work). She asked how old they are now, and I told her 4 and 6. So, we had our little cheery, conversation.