GO!

For Owners of Pit Bulls

This is a forum to discuss legislation and legal matters pertaining to the rights and welfare of dogs. Please remember to counter ideas and opinions with which you don't agree with friendly and helpful advice and responses.

(Page 1 of 3: Viewing entries 1 to 10)  
Page Links: 1  2  3  
Max

Leisure Dog- Extraordinare!

Barked: Mon Jul 31, '06 4:00pm PST 
I was just curious - are there any Pit Bull owners out there who have owned a Pit Bull from puppyhood to old age (or until they went to the Rainbow Bridge)?

If so, how long did he or she live? Did he or she ever bite anyone during that time, or ever cause serious damage to another animal?

The reason I ask is that we hear a lot of negative press about the breed, and I have had some really negative experiences with some (in a shelter environment) myself. So I thought I'd get some, hopefully positive, input from anyone who's owned a Pit for its entire life.

And I'm not looking for those who have owned a Pit for a few years - I'm talking about a normal, doggy lifetime here.
[notify]
Lucky ~In- Loving- Memory~

What's going- on????

Barked: Mon Jul 31, '06 4:51pm PST 
I've never owned a pit or bully breed, but I do know that the dogs that account for a vast majority of dog bites are UNNEUTERED males. Followed by females with pups, followed by all other dogs. I think if more people neutered their dogs, and spent some time socializing and training them as oung pups, then we wouldn't have nearly the dog bites that we do.
[notify]
Daisy - R.I.P.

Good Morning- Beautiful.

Barked: Mon Jul 31, '06 5:07pm PST