Postings by ☕ Finley ☕

GO!

(Page 1 of 2: Viewing entries 1 to 10)  
Page Links: 1  2  

What I Love About Dogster > Heads up all! New community forum being established!
☕- Finley- ☕

Texas- Terrierist!!

Barked: Thu Jan 23, '14 11:55pm PST 
Actually, they seem very well versed in copyright law, which is why they have you agree to their usage...if you check the box, they have not violated any copyright by using your content since you gave your permission.

Just thought I'd clarify as I am an attorney. Don't click boxes without reading what you are agreeing to-- thought everyone knew that.
[notify]
» There has since been 4 posts. Last posting by Amber, Jan 27 11:25 am

Behavior & Training > Is there another dog forum we can ALL move to?
☕- Finley- ☕

Texas- Terrierist!!

Barked: Thu Jan 23, '14 6:33pm PST 
Just thought I would clarify a few things I've seen discussed here. The dogster/catster friends ProBoards forum was never intended to be a substitute for Dogster. It was originally designed as a place for a group of diary-writing pals to keep in touch. You see, some of them were on FB and some weren't interested in FB at all. These people have held parties and such in their diaries for years, exchanged holiday cards, etc. and didn't want to lose touch with each other.
Most of them are setting up blogs so they can continue with writing diaries and having a unique page to show photos and that kind of thing, the forum is a quick way to keep connected and have some fun.

I would recommend that if your interest lies in training and informational type things, you set up your own forum on ProBoards. It is quick, easy, and free.