Postings by Max

GO!

(Page 1 of 59: Viewing entries 1 to 10)  
Page Links: 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  [Last 10 entry]  

Dog Health > advice on caring for wounded dog (in 3rd world)
Max

Leisure Dog- Extraordinare!

Barked: Fri Mar 11, '11 2:49pm PST 
Poor little Sponge!

Yes, it's possible that the urinating on her bed was from the sedation. Two of my foster dogs wet the bed after being fixed as a result of the anesthesia.

If it were me, I'd keep the wounds & stiches dry rather than clean them just now. Hopefully the antibiotic will help her fight off any nasty organisms that are on them.

I'm no expert, but I think not eating might slow down her digestive system. I'd keep feeding her if she's hungry & take her out regularly, just as you have been. Seems like eventually she'll have to go. Was the vet concerned about the amount of time that it's been since she's gone?

Good luck to Sponge. I hope she gets better soon! hug
[notify]
» There has since been 2 posts. Last posting by nina, Mar 13 10:42 am

Choosing the Right Dog > Would it work?
Max

Barked: Mon Nov 1, '10 5:05pm PST 
Trixie - I know this is an old thread, but I haven't been on in a while & just saw it. Ridgebacks are not known for same-sex aggression. In fact, I know many people who have more than one male & they do just fine.

That being said - I have always thought the male/female combination works the best, too.
[notify]
» There has since been 1 post. Last posting by Trixie Bean!, Nov 2 7:19 am

Rescue, Adoption & Happy Endings > What breeds do you think Riley is?

Max

Barked: Mon Nov 1, '10 4:58pm PST 
He does look a lot like a Ridgeback, maybe mixed with Lab. That whitening of the face is very common in older Ridgies. Max is starting to get some. Makes him look distinguished!
[notify]
» There has since been 3 posts. Last posting by Hershey Bear, Nov 8 5:31 pm

Puppy Place > PUPPIES

Max

Barked: Thu Sep 9, '10 1:15pm PST 
Oh my gosh, those are all so cute! I'm getting serious puppy fever. shock