GO!

(Page 1 of 15: Viewing entries 1 to 10)  
Page Links: 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  

Raw Food Diet > Blockage in small intestine... vet blames the meat... of course!
Mishka &- Luna

Barked: Sun Nov 10, '13 11:02pm PST 
I'm a veterinary technician and I feed my dogs RMBs as treats and the vets I work with frown upon it. I use to feed full time raw but things got a little tough on the hubby and I.. But when I used to feed raw never had a problem with it. Dogs are descendants from wolves so why shouldn't they eat raw? I have no idea why vets don't like pets eating raw but I think they should become more educational on the subject instead of basing their opinions on what they were trained to say and do. The rawhide is the most obvious culprit. These chewies tend to expand in the stomach and when that happens it causes blockages. Rawhides also doesn't digest at all. It gets swallowed whole and comes out whole kinda like corn does lol. But I think the vet just wanted to make you feel like crap because they don't agree with the raw feeding.
[notify]
» There has since been 1 post. Last posting by , Nov 11 7:18 am

Puppy Place > Husky puppy questions!
Mishka &- Luna

Barked: Sun May 19, '13 3:12am PST 
Luna was about 15 - 20 pounds when she was 3 months old. Keep in mind puppies grow fast. If you can feel her ribs but not able to see them then she is ideal weight. My huskies don't do well on BB and I have known dogs to poop a lot with that food. When it comes to a premium or high protein content food, you don't have to feed as much. My girls get about 2 1/2 cups a day and they are both full grown. So 2 cups for a 3 month old puppy may be a bit much. Not all huskies are vocal. Mishka talks all the time but Luna talks very minimal. The only time mishmash talks is when my doxie gets riled up or when she's playing with mishka.
[notify]
» There has since been 0 posts. Last posting by , May 19 3:12 am

Dog Health > Right age to Neuter?

Mishka &- Luna