Postings by Lilly's Family

GO!

(Page 1 of 10: Viewing entries 1 to 10)  
Page Links: 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  

German Shepherd > Do you think i am part german shepherd?
Kaya

Time to play?

Barked: Wed Jan 20, '10 8:04am PST 
I'm no expert but I would guess that he does have shepherd in him. Reason I think so is the ears and the shape/look of his face. Either way he is one cute dog, I can see how you got so attached to him. Lucky him to have found a good home.
[notify]
» There has since been 0 posts. Last posting by Kaya, Jan 20 8:04 am

German Shepherd > Bought new puppies, but are they pure german shepherds??
Kaya

Time to play?

Barked: Wed Jan 20, '10 7:56am PST 
Whatever the case, those puppies are too cute! Love the pic of the one with it's paw in the air. How nice of you to adopt two siblings so they can grow up together. My GSD girl is very likely not purebred but I don't love her an ounce less for it.
Contgrats on the new additions to your family.
[notify]
» There has since been 48 posts. Last posting by Adeline, Jul 18 6:00 am

German Shepherd > have you ever lost your temper with your baby

Kaya

Time to play?

Barked: Thu Jan 14, '10 12:29pm PST 
I don't know about losing my temper exactly, but I have gotten after Kaya and scolded her. She's a pretty sensitive soul so it doesn't take much to affect her therefore I don't need to get too loud with her or anything. Our Lab mix is a different story(very stubborn) but even if we are scolding the other dog Kaya will still hang her head and come check in to get pets/reassurance from us and make sure she's not the one in trouble. If we are playing a game, getting loud at the TV or even an arguement between us she doesn't understand what's going and gets anxious. I always try to just reassure her that she's ok.