Postings by Skyler's Family

GO!

(Page 1 of 8: Viewing entries 1 to 10)  
Page Links: 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  

Siberian Husky > Cant find Place to Live
Skyler

Everything Is- Mine

Barked: Wed Feb 2, '11 4:28pm PST 
We are moving to the Owings Mills, MD area from FL. We dont know anything about the area except no apartment complex we've called allow Sibes. For whatever the reason they are in the breed restrictions. We've been looking for private homes too, but they wont take large dogs let alone 2. If anyone has any suggestions or know of a place that will allow Sibes please let us know. Otherwise we'll be living under a bridge with my dogs. cry
[notify]
» There has since been 4 posts. Last posting by Fritz, Feb 17 8:59 pm

Siberian Husky > attacked at dog park
Skyler

Everything Is- Mine

Barked: Sun Jul 19, '09 9:53pm PST 
A lot of this is soo true. However I've been bringing Skyler to our local park every day for over two years. Although fights are bound to happen; wether its because of dumb owners, lack of park enforcers, or miscommunication of body language. I've learned a really important fact it all boils down to the owners/handlers (on both sides). I give my dogs enough exercise before the park so they don't get there over excited. As soon as I bring my pups to the park I have to be in control of myself and my dogs (recalls, leave its, sits, ect..). I take inventory of the pups and people and their behavior. If there is a bad bunch of handlers I wont stay. If for the most part their okay we stay, but Im aware my dogs at all times.
[notify]
» There has since been 1 post. Last posting by Vader, Jul 28 6:22 am

Grooming > Pet conditioner??

Skyler

Everything Is- Mine

Barked: Sun Jul 19, '09 9:28pm PST