Postings by Sophie's Family

GO!

Dogs and a Clean Home > Swiffer Wet - not safe for dogs?

Sophie

Barked: Wed Aug 15, '12 11:45am PST 
Since my dogs (like most others, I'm sure) will lick up anything from the floor, I don't want to use anything toxic. I have been using a steam mop for several years now and my floors not only look cleaner, but are not sticky at all. And I don't worry about the girls licking up chemicals with that dropped piece of food!
[notify]
» There has since been 12 posts. Last posting by , Aug 7 6:50 am

Dog Health > Handling a dog at the vet?
Abby

Barked: Wed Aug 8, '12 11:04am PST 
I have an 11 year old Aussie mix that does not like being restrained, especially grabbing her around the neck and holding her. My vet is wonderful. She knows this and reminds her techs whenever we're there. They simply hold her collar and, if needed, distract her with a treat. I have had techs manhandle my dogs in the past, and I tell the vet and if it happened a second time, I left the practice, telling them exactly why. We have to stand up for our dogs!
[notify]
» There has since been 0 posts. Last posting by Abby, Aug 8 11:04 am

Dog Laws & Legislation > Am I being rude to new Neighbors?

Abby

Barked: Fri May 18, '12 12:39pm PST