Postings by My Family

GO!

(Page 1 of 8: Viewing entries 1 to 10)  
Page Links: 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  

Puppy Place > New pup saying Hello!
Mellow

Yellow Marsh- Mellow

Barked: Sun Jul 20, '14 12:25pm PST 
Hello!!! New pup here. His name is Mellow and he's an 8 week old Golden Retriever pup. He came from the same breed as our 3 year old Golden. Just saying Hi wave Also mom here is thinking of becoming a Groomer, if anyone knows anything about that, please answer my post under the 'Grooming' section. Thanks !!
[notify]
» There has since been 1 post. Last posting by , Mon 6:09 am

Grooming > Thinking of becoming a Groomer
Mayhem

Barked: Sun Jul 20, '14 12:10pm PST 
Anyone have any advice on this?
I'm thinking of becoming a groomer through ABC - Animal Behavior College. It' a year of schooling, half online and through books and DVD's and the other half hands on with a groomer in my area to become a certified groomer. I have no prior experience beyond my own dogs and family, I am a stay-at-home mom. My kids will be going to school full day starting this fall and I want to be busy doing something and have a skill if I ever should need to work outside my home. Obviously I am also a dog lover. I'm only interested in part time right now so I'm thinking of starting as a bather or groomer assistant this fall at a Petco and if a few months in I can see myself in that environment I will enroll in this school, continue as a bather/assistant and then the following year become a Groomer. I'm not sure if Petco is where I would ultimately like to end up but I'm thinking it may be a good start to get my foot in the door. Any advice or thoughts?? I should not enroll in the certification program until I am a bather or assistant for a while, correct??
[notify]
» There has since been 1 post. Last posting by , Tue 2:23 pm

Choosing the Right Dog > Multiples of the same breed

Mayhem

Barked: Mon Jan 28, '13 6:50am PST