2007 Flyball Season....teams? classes?

Simba

Wonderdog in- Training!

Barked: Fri Jan 12, '07 10:33am PST 
I see no one has been posting for a while, but as I am a newbie...What's everyone's status now in their Flyball training/competing? I live in Ajax, and am actively looking for classes and or teams to check out. I'm headed out to see Push This team, which practices in Bolton...it's a bit of a trek, so I'm hoping to find something closer to home.

Bark back!
Tess - FDCH-G

Life's a- ball...chase it.

Barked: Tue Jan 16, '07 6:41am PST 
Hi Simba - For some reason most of the flyball teams are centered North or West of you. There is one based out of Oshawa, and another out of Whitby I think. I think that there are so many teams in the GTA that they are picky about who to accept and many don't even offer to train beginners so if you can get in with Push This you are doing well. I just made this same observation in the Addicted to Dog Sports Group forum in a message to Cider who lives in Whitby and is having a hard time getting started in flyball too.

Our club Hot Diggity Dogs is based in Trenton area so it is a bit of a further drive down the 401 but at least there is no Toronto traffic! We are open to all dogs at all levels. One thing about flyball is you need to drive to train and drive to compete.
TTYL,
Simba

Wonderdog in- Training!

Barked: Fri Jan 19, '07 7:00am PST 
Thanks for info. Yes, I'm headed to a tourney in Brampton "Fido Mania", and I've seen a few more teams that are supposed to be located in the GTA...so hopefully if I get a chance to talk with them, I'll see what I can find.

The Push This team is awesome, they welcomed us very nicely, and gave me some great starter exercises to help get me ready. So, most likely I will train with them.

I don't mind travelling for competions, used to it from competing in martial arts and boxing, but would love to have the training a bit closer to home.

Hunter

Where's the- ball??