Collie FOOD?

Sugar

Im the- Baby...gotta- LOVE ME!

Barked: Tue Dec 4, '07 9:49am PST 
Hi, IM new to the Collie breed. But I do read a lot and try to figure it all out. I just want to make sure IM doing it right. Especially because Sugar has health issues. *bad heart*. My question is, how much do you feed a 10 month old collie who is now 51lbs. I feed her Natural Balance dry food. With a 1 Tbs of Science canned. I feed her one heeping cup twice a day with the tabs of canned in each serving. But according to the bag of food she should eat 2-4 cups a day. I spoke to her breeder a while ago. And she said they only feed them 2 cups a day. That Collies dont require that much. So thats what I have been going by. I guess Im just looking for reassurance that Im feeding her correctly. She gets treats off and on for training purposes. She DOES love to eat. Gets quite excited about it. Have to make her sit, before I set the food down.
Just wondered what you all thought..
Thanks for your time!
Sugars Mom
Shep

Shyboy, Furby,- Hippi, Pumpkin

Barked: Sat Jan 5, '08 5:27am PST