GO!

Dogster - Why you use it and who are your pup pals

Are you a fan of Dogster? Share what you love best about the most pawsome dog site ever! We woof you right back!

If you would like to request a new feature or enhancement for the site, please contact Dogster Support by way of the Contact links located at the bottom of each page on Dogster.

(Page 1 of 2: Viewing entries 1 to 10)  
Page Links: 1  2  
Pi

Barked: Wed May 13, '09 11:17am PST 
I'm a professor working on a paper about how people use dogster. When I talk about it, lots of people say "What's the point? Why would anyone EVER use that!?"

I know my answer smile But why do YOU use dogster?

Also, how do you add pup pals? Do you pick them randomly? From a particular breed? How many of your pup pals are dogs you know in real life?

I think it must be non-dog people who don't understand why the site exists!
dog
[notify]
Shadow NPC,- MDM

Ban the Deed - Not the Breed

Barked: Wed May 13, '09 12:03pm PST 
I started using Dogster when I was looking for a new dog food. Now I use it for just about EVERYTHING dog related; whether it be a training issue, to find out supplements for a particular condition or just to learn something new.

I've met 7-10 of the people that I've met on Dogster and thier pups. I think it's great when we have the opportunity to meet someone face to face that we chat with on line!

As far as people not understanding what the site is all about, I think you hit the nail on the head...it's non-dog owners that don't get it. Of coarse, some of my dog owning friends think I'm a fruitloop for using it so maybe it's NOT just non-dog owners...

ETA: I don't really have a formula for picking pals. Obviously if it's someone that feels the same way about something as I do or someone that I see posting on the same topics I'll ask them to be pals. Or if they've helped me out with something, or if their dog just happens to catch my eye.

Edited by author Wed May 13, '09 12:08pm PST

[notify]