GO!

Ethical to make account despite no dog yet?

This forum is for Dogster members to seek and share advice to enhance participation and make the most of the features offered on the site. If you need assistance with your Dogster account, or require technical support, please contact Dogster Support directly by way of the Contact links located at the bottom of each page on Dogster. Additional help is available at FAQs.

(Page 1 of 2: Viewing entries 1 to 10)  
Page Links: 1  2  

Barked: Sat Nov 12, '11 1:56pm PST 
I've been posting regularly for the last six months, knowing that I would be getting a dog.

Now I know which exact dog I'm getting, but I won't officially be able to pick her up until January.

How frowned-upon is it to make an account now? (I do have photos and other useful info.)

-D
[notify]
Cookies 'n'- Creme- (1998-2011)

Heart of a lion,- soul of a lamb

Barked: Sat Nov 12, '11 3:03pm PST 
Not at all. Go ahead and make one. I've seen people make accounts for dogs they don't have yet before, no one says anything.
[notify]
Squ'mey

too old to eat- any more KD

Barked: Sat Nov 12, '11 7:43pm PST 
I think you should be ok to open an account. You have been waiting a long time & if you have pictures & a story to tell, why not. How exciting for you! can't wait to see your new pup-pupcheerhappy dance
[notify]

Luna

Future Service- Dog

Barked: Sat Nov 12, '11 8:09pm PST 
Here we go.

-D
[notify]
MIKA&KAI

Akita Pals- Always.

Barked: Sat Nov 12, '11 8:38pm PST 
Welcome to Dogster. Sent PPR to Casey as well. Hope you and she enjoy it here. She's beautiful by the way!!!
[notify]
Luna

Future Service- Dog

Barked: Sat Nov 12, '11 9:03pm PST 
Thanks! But, um, what is/are PPR? thinking
[notify]
MIKA&KAI

Akita Pals- Always.

Barked: Sun Nov 13, '11 7:44am PST 
Casey,