GO!

What do you feed your Husky?/Make me a Feeding Plan!

This is a forum for bonding with your fellow Dogsters about the traits, quirks and idiosyncrasies of your favorite breed. Please remember that there are absolutely no animal sales or requests for studding or breeding allowed on our sites. All posts and interactions should be in the spirit of Dogster's Community Guidelines and should be fun, friendly and informational. Enjoy!

Cooter

Barked: Wed Nov 30, '11 12:30pm PST 
I'm relatively new to Sibe's (although been exposed to them through my line of work and life style a lot) and i'm curious what YOU feed your SH's... please include brands and measurements. My pup's only 3 weeks old - we pick him up in January. He'll be on Iam's initially as that's what the breeder starts all her puppies on but i'm curious what is a safe, natural choice to later change him to? He will be getting a lot of exercise - minimum 2 hrs per day, upwards of 6-7 hrs on weekends, if that makes a difference.
Also, we're interested in incorporating meats and fish... still undecided on raw vs. cooked.
[notify]
Sakari

Divas can get- dirty too !

Barked: Wed Nov 30, '11 2:15pm PST 
Sakari gets kibble and raw. We alternate every other day. When she gets kibble it is 1 cup in the morning (normally between 6 and 8 a.m.) and a half cup in the evening. We feed Natures Variety Instinct chicken formula and she absolutely LOVES it.
Most Sibes aren't heavy eaters, compared to other dogs their size.

Sakari gets a 2 mile jog in the morning after her breakfast and we go out for 2 hours mid day where she runs in the open pasture with the other dogs. Not sure how much she gets at this time but she does A LOT of running on 15 fenced acres. Then a 2 mile walk in the evening before bedtime. She also other dogs she wrestles with all day long!