GO!

How much human Glucosamine should I give?

Share advice for keeping your aging dog happy and healthy

Dusty

Barked: Fri Sep 30, '11 8:14am PST 
I have a 50 pound dog, and I want to know how much Glucosamine I should give her for arthritis? I hear "Dear Claw" was good as well. Either Dear Claw or Paw, or Bear Claw. I saw it on yahoo answers. I also heard Glucosamine HCI is better than the other one. I'm new to this world of giving senior pets things for arthritis so any information is great. I decided dogster is the best place for info. I'm chosing to use the human form because it's more affordable, and I heard theres no difference.
Another question, how do I get notifications for responses. I went looking all over and its frustrating to have to keep the page open and refresh all the time. Thanks.
[notify]
MIKA&KAI

Akita Pals- Always.

Barked: Fri Sep 30, '11 11:19am PST 
Ask your vet for the recommended dose.I'm sure that whatever the mg.dose in the veternary formuls would be the same or p-mail Zoey,Ziva and Shellie's Mom. She's been a vet tech for a long time and would be able to answer you. I don't know how to be notified about posts just comments on your pet page.Try Dogster tips and tricks for an answer to that one. Sorry I couldn't be of more help.
[notify]
Simba Zulu ~- In Loving- Memory

Beach Baby

Barked: Wed Nov 2, '11 6:22am PST 
I just noticed a tiny word at the bottom right of each post: (notify). I wonder if that would work???
[notify]

Beach Baby

Barked: Wed Nov 2, '11 6:33am PST 
Please see my post here: http://www.dogster.com/forums/Senior_Dogs/thread/715510