GO!

RAW feeding suggestions

This is a dedicated place for all of your questions and answers about Raw Diets. There are also some really cool groups like "Raw Fed" on the topic you can join. This forum is for people who already know they like the raw diet or sincerely want to learn more. Please remember that you are receiving advice from peers and not professionals. If you have specific health-related questions about your dog's diet, please contact your vet!

Barked: Mon Nov 25, '13 10:07pm PST 
Hi Guys!

I am new to Dogster. I have been reading a lot of threads here in the past and learned a lot about RAW diet but I still have a few questions about protein sources and would appreciate any input and suggestions.

I finally switched my 3 Bullmastiffs about 3 weeks ago to RAW!! I have been feeding Acana Pacifica and supplemented with real meat before, but wanted to switch for a long time. So far I am very happy with the results and love seeing my dogs actually enjoying their food.

I have good deals for whole chicken and organs (liver, kidney, heart) but am still struggling to find good deals for boneless pork or beef. I have been feeding pork cheeks but its still a little pricey. So I have been wondering what are some cheap boneless pork or beef parts? I would greatly appreciate any information from the more experienced RAW feeders! My dilemma is I live in the Philippines so I don't have the opportunity to buy directly from slaughter houses or anything like that. I get most good deals from the supermarket or wet market. Cheers!
[notify]
Bunny

Black dogs rock!

Barked: Tue Nov 26, '13 3:17am PST 
bump
[notify]
Maxwell

I'm triple- superior MAD- now!

Barked: Tue Nov 26, '13 7:02am PST 
Have you seen Chance's site yet? Might be some ideas in there for you.
http://www.chanceslittlewebsite.com/prey-model-raw.html