GO!

Puppy food advice?

Got a new, young, furry love in your life? This is the place for you to ask all of your questions-big or small! Just remember that you are receiving advice from other dog owners and lovers... not professionals. If you have a major problem, always seek the advice of a vet or behaviorist! Most important is to remember to have fun with your new fur baby.

Wee Girl Pup

I need a name!

Barked: Sat Feb 16, '13 9:59am PST 
happy dance
Wee Girl Pup (just a nickname for now) is coming home today! I've visited her every week since she's been born and she even had a sleepover with us just to make sure she was the one. But now I need advice on what puppy food I should get for her.

What puppy food would you recommend? I don't even know where to start. I'd like to feed her high quality and natural food, but I'm kind of new to that world. Any advice is much appreciated!
[notify]
Obi

Sassy Britches!

Barked: Sat Feb 16, '13 11:22am PST 
I would get what her breeder has been feeding her and slowly switch her to something you prefer. If she is going to be a large dog, make sure you get the puppy food for large puppies. Check out dogfoodadvisor.com or dogfoodanalysis.com for some food comparisons. Other options include raw or a homemade balanced diet. Check out our corresponding community section for help and more info on either of those routes. blue dog Best of Luck with your new pup!!party
[notify]
Rosey Belle- Stewart

Mommy, let\'s- Snuggle!

Barked: Sat Feb 16, '13 8:26pm PST