GO!

Possible new puppy owner, so what do I need to know?

Got a new, young, furry love in your life? This is the place for you to ask all of your questions-big or small! Just remember that you are receiving advice from other dog owners and lovers... not professionals. If you have a major problem, always seek the advice of a vet or behaviorist! Most important is to remember to have fun with your new fur baby.

Calamity- Jane

Barked: Mon Jun 18, '12 9:27am PST 
Well, I am currently in the middle of researching and contacting breeders, but if all goes well, I should have a new family memeber by this time next year. While I have had a few adult dogs in my life, I am a complete novice when it comes to puppies. Even though it's still quite a ways away, I want to be prepared long before I get my new puppy. So, what kind of supplies will I need to get beforehand? What about training, puppy-proofing, and anything that I may be forgetting? Thanks y'all in advance.
[notify]
Luna

Barked: Thu Jun 21, '12 6:33pm PST