GO!

How long 'till your Corgi was potty trained {house trained}?

This is a forum for bonding with your fellow Dogsters about the traits, quirks and idiosyncrasies of your favorite breed. Please remember that there are absolutely no animal sales or requests for studding or breeding allowed on our sites. All posts and interactions should be in the spirit of Dogster's Community Guidelines and should be fun, friendly and informational. Enjoy!

Abby

No tugs, just- hugs!

Barked: Fri Jan 2, '09 9:18am PST 
I am just starting out, but I'd like an estimate for how long this house training will take. If you can just post your methods / age at which they became reliably house trained {Like you can let them roam the house on their own} it would be appreciated. way to go
[notify]
Darby

I love to- FRAP

Barked: Wed Jan 7, '09 8:59am PST 
wave Abby

Every dog is different in how quickly they become potty trained! I can't remember exactly how long it took Darby! I used crate training as my method of potty training and it worked very well! I used lots of rewards! Just be patient and be consistent!

Hope that helped! wave
[notify]
Gryffin

Mr. Gryffy

Barked: Fri Feb 6, '09 9:43am PST 
Darby is right. With my sister it took about 2 monthes or so. With me it took only a few weeks. All I have to say is if you see your dog take her out immediately or else she won't get it.
[notify]

Ein,- Einstein

OMG your tall!!!

Barked: Sun Sep 6, '09 2:57am PST 
it took a few weeks for Ein to get it but his owner gave up on him being potty trained and gave him to me. I took him out constantly, everytime he looked sidways. it helped to have our family's older dog there to show him the ropes too.
[notify]
Tegan

a playful- worrier (really- he worries!)

Barked: Wed Sep 16, '09 5:21pm PST