GO!

coffee shop vent

This is the place for pups to exchange ideas and information about a variety of dog-related topics. Don't furget that there are many great resources on Dogster such as Dogster Answers and Dogster Blogs!

Yoshi

XD

Barked: Wed Feb 2, '11 11:18am PST 
Hey pups, I was hoping someone could shed some light on this before I go insane and do something really stupid. laugh out loud

As you probably know, I'm a 22 year old student with a disability. I don't have a job yet, therefore don't make any money. OK, so my school has had a coffee shop for quite some time. At first, it was all good. They'd give people free water and all sorts of other things. Ever since Christmas, they've just started becoming money driven. They won't even give you water unless you're buying something. WTH is wrong with them? Yesterday I asked for some water in a plastic glass to take on the subway, and they tried to charge me $0.25, and I was like, screw that. Come on, it's plastic. Plastic = disposable = throw away. It's not 24 ^ gold. I know we have water fountains and all, but I hate public fountains because they're so disgusting. I guess what I'm trying to say is that I hate how the world is so money driven. People should be more willing to give rather than receive. I mean, if I saw someone in need, I'd give them free stuff. Grrr, I need to invent an invisibility cloak and just steal a plastic glass and get my own water.

Thanks for listening pups. I know I can always count on my dogster pals.

xoxoxo
[notify]
Misha- (R.I.P.- 4/29/13)

Play or hide?! I- dunno... @_@

Barked: Thu Feb 10, '11 12:53am PST 
I worked at a food service type store for about a year, and we also charged $.25 for water cups/plastic utensils if they weren't buying anything. The fact is, some smaller stores just don't bring in the income daily to give away free things. frown