GO!

adopted a min pin that was caged for 11 months!

This is a forum for bonding with your fellow Dogsters about the traits, quirks and idiosyncrasies of your favorite breed. Please remember that there are absolutely no animal sales or requests for studding or breeding allowed on our sites. All posts and interactions should be in the spirit of Dogster's Community Guidelines and should be fun, friendly and informational. Enjoy!

Barked: Thu May 23, '13 6:59am PST 
Hello All,
I am new mom to a almost 2 year ol min pin, her life didnt start off great. I was walking past a pet shop, ( i know i dont like pet shops either) and i was compelled to go in. I went in and was amazed at the prices of these adorable puppies from 1000 to 2600.00, and i started playing with 2 little daschunds when i tapped on the head i looked up and there in a small crate with only shredded paper was this beautiful little girl. She was born on 6/3/11. my dad just died on 6/3/12. Once i saw that, and her age i asked the store owner about her, she was there 11 months in the tiny crate/ it actually looked like a bird cage. i was sick for her and i nearly walked out with her. She unlike her neighbor dogs was the low price of 300 bucks, and i am not ashamed to say i paid 300.00 dolllars for her, got her "paperwork" and brought her home, she is a joy, i was worried she had developmental problems from sitting in a crate w/o any attention for 11 months, but she's adjusting she had a hard time walking upstairs and tired easily, i think she needed to build her muscles up and now she's happy she has a real bed, food, toys and a Pug sister named Chloe. She has a real name now, she's Lola my beautiful little red min pin. I didnt grow up having dogs and she is my second one and the love i get from her and my chloe pug girl is without measure. Sometimes i think if i had dogs before i had kids, i might not have kids. lol. Im glad to say Lola has a family, she's healthy and she's loved.
[notify]