GO!

List of human food that's good for dogs

This is the place to share your best homemade dog food and treat recipes with each other! Remember to use caution if your pet has allergies and to make any diet changes gradually so that your dog's stomach can adjust to the new foods you are introducing.

(Page 1 of 3: Viewing entries 1 to 10)  
Page Links: 1  2  3  
Laura-SD

Anything worth- it is not free

Barked: Mon May 25, '09 9:51am PST 
Can someone provide me a list of human foods that are good/not good for dogs? I want to make some homemade dog treats for my pack, but since I'm new to the homemade world I don't want to give them anything that's bad for them.

Thanks! wave
[notify]
Emperor- Napoleon- Bone-a-parte

I'll conquer- you!

Barked: Mon May 25, '09 11:49am PST 
Bad foods-
Grapes
Onions
Nutmeg (I think)
Chocolate
Coffee/Tea
Macadamia Nuts
Raisins
Mushrooms
Garlic
[notify]
Cookie

I'm a tough- Cookie

Barked: Tue May 26, '09 1:37am PST 
Hmmm, well here are the good foods:
Potatoes (mashed but neveerrrr fried)
Carrots
Sardines (yummy when mixed with rice)
Squash
Tomato sauce
Rice mixed with chicken breast (no skin, two tsps of gravy mixed in)
Bananas
dancing Apples (HAVE TO BE PUREED and mixed with something)
Spaghetti noodles (yummy when mixed w/ canned tomato sauce or two tbsps corn oil found in canned sardines)
Corn (it's ok)
Butter (only 3 tbsps at the most, I like mixing butter with chicken, rice and other kinds of meat when necessary but mixing it with vegetables is good too)
Celery
Pork (only a little bit, maybe mixed with a soup along with a viand and delishhh soft rice and a soft veggie preferably potatoes,squash et al.)
Cream (TAKE PRECAUTION,ONLY A LITTLE BIT. ok to have HALF A TBSP mixed with spaghetti noodles, veggies or meat)
Sweet potatoes (yummm!)
Broccoli

Hope I helped wave
[notify]

Fred

I love the sound- of my own voice

Barked: Tue May 26, '09 7:19am PST 
Mine love:

Plain yogurt
squash- cooked
zuchini - cooked
potatos - oven roasted