GO!

Allergies? White mucous discharge from eyes?

This forum is for dog lovers seeking everyday advice and suggestions on health-related issues. Remember, however, that advice on a public forum simply can't be a substitute for proper medical attention. Only your vet can say assuredly what is best for your dog.

Rascal

Silly

Barked: Thu Sep 12, '13 6:18pm PST 
Well this has happened before a few years ago that I can remember. My rascal got really bad eye discharge that seemed to never go away and then one day it just did. Well starting a month ago he started rubbing his eyes. Oh great did you cut yourself etc. (im a vet tech with another dog that has his own eye dr!).
So monitored him, still doing it. Take him to work (vet) and we did all the eye tests, everything normal. Ok so treat him with neo-poly dex one week. Now we have mucous! So since then about 2 weeks I guess we have alot of eye mucous daily. Worse in the morning and when I return home from work. Sticks to his eyes and lids, fun cleaning time! So take him back into work today because both eyes became very red, he also played in a groundhog hole so that probably didn't help. Everything once again normal. So we are trying benadryl now. Anyone else experiencing some major eye mucous?
[notify]
Peter Parker

It's good to be- the King!

Barked: Fri Sep 13, '13 10:12am PST 
We aren't experiencing eye mucus per say, but we are dealing with an eye issue. One eye is just pink/red all/most of the time, for the past 2 or 3 weeks. Since Peter is 12 I rushed him to the vet 2 or 3 weeks ago thinking it could be glaucoma but the pressure test showed normal pressure in both eyes. Stain test showed nothing either. shrug We got the neomycin/polymixin drops also and they helped but I still notice the eye pink (around the sclera). It's been better these past few days though. I'm just praying it's allergies. Hope your clears up toohug
[notify]
Maxwell

I'm triple- superior MAD- now!

Barked: Fri Sep 13, '13 1:56pm PST