GO!

My dog ate a block of cheese

This forum is for dog lovers seeking everyday advice and suggestions on health-related issues. Remember, however, that advice on a public forum simply can't be a substitute for proper medical attention. Only your vet can say assuredly what is best for your dog.

Milton

Im just a little- guy

Barked: Fri Jun 24, '11 8:32pm PST 
Last night I was a drunk chef. I left out a block of cheese. I threw it away cause it could make me sick and got all warm. This morning I was going to take out the trash and forgot. I went snowboarding and came back for work. I was stinky so I took a shower. When I came out of the bathroom, I found my dog eating the cheese from the trash I forgot to take.

My dog is 15 pounds ate almost 8 oz of sharp chedder. This was about 6 hours ago. Anybody ever have a dog eat a large amount of cheese? What should I expect? I'am not going to feed him tonight. Tomorrow I think I am going to feed him rice and broth.

I walked him a few hours ago and he pooped. He's acting normal. I bet he will fart a lot soon.
[notify]
Fritz

Fritz, cats are- fun when they- run

Barked: Fri Jun 24, '11 8:55pm PST 
Getting warm and oily won't hurt sharp cheddar. It is one of the foods we use when period camping because it can be kept without refrigeration. I don't think it will make you badly ill, but maybe smelly,runny, and a little ill because you ate so much....or it may do nothing but make you make bad smells.

I hope you are feeling better soon.
[notify]
Milton

Im just a little- guy

Barked: Fri Jun 24, '11 8:57pm PST 
Dang I wish I knew that, cause I hated throwing away delicious cheese.
[notify]

Bobo

Just Clowning- Around

Barked: Fri Jun 24, '11 10:45pm PST 
My dog is the exact same weight, and he LOVES to eat cheese! I don't think that there would be a problem, since you said he wasn't acting any different, but I would just with your vet just to be sure! Hope this helped!
[notify]
Foxxy

Pocket Wolf